Skip to content
Writing desk and wardrobe
Private room in house

Double bedroom&bathroom in Clapton

Robyn

Double bedroom&bathroom in Clapton

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

It's a lovely, bright and spacious maisonette with a terrace and front garden in Clapton, Hackney,(Zone 2.)

The double bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed, writing desk, wardrobe for your clothes and a small TV/DVD to play DVD's. It's on the first floor of the house with it's own private bathroom (toilet and sink) and the living room and terrace. The house is situated on a quiet, residential road so it is peaceful at night.

The lounge has a large TV with HD DVD player and many TV channels. The terrace faces west so has lots of sun in the afternoon, perfect for meals outside or evening drinks.

The kitchen is on the ground floor which is fully equipped with cooking and washing facilities and a dining table. There is free wifi throughout the house.

Very close to Hackney Marshes and the Lea Valley, Hackney Downs, Victoria Park and many other parks, with amenities such as tennis courts, horse riding and so on. Within walking distance of Broadway Market on Saturday and Chatsworth Road market on Sundays. Also a short bus ride to Dalston and Shoreditch for great nightlife (with buses running all the way through the night.)

It's just a 5 minute walk to Clapton train station which is a 10 minute journey into the city (Liverpool Street.) Otherwise there are buses that travel everywhere.

We are a young, professional couple and we have a small, friendly cat, so cat lovers are preferred. We are a non-smoking house, but don't mind smokers who are happy to smoke in the garden or on the terrace only.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV
Dryer
TV
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

Please treat our home as you would like yours to be treated.

Availability

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Joss User Profile
Joss
June 2018
This was my first destination in London having come from Australia on a solo journey - and to say that my stay with Robyn and Austin was comforting and homely is an understatement. They are two incredibly warm, friendly and generous hosts and I could not have stayed with better p…
Joel User Profile
Joel
November 2014
Cute little room, everything was so accessible, beautiful walk along the canal just a stone throw away. Robyn and Austin were very welcoming and were always there if need be. Would definitely stay there again.
Trudy User Profile
Trudy
July 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed Clapton and our hosts went out of their way to make us welcome. They were very helpful with suggestions about the area and we made the most of our week in London.
Josephine User Profile
Josephine
October 2013
We had a lovely stay with Robyn and Austin. They were very kind to us and very helpful with all matters. The room was very comfortable and it was near to all amenities and public transport. Would recommend for a stay in London. Josephine and Ed
Georgia User Profile
Georgia
September 2013
Great stay! Highly recommend! Robyn & Austin were great hosts, super friendly, welcoming and helpful! The room was clean, spacious, very comfortable and in a safe and quiet area! We felt at home straight away! Thanks again to you both and all the best! x
Bruce User Profile
Bruce
September 2013
Robyn and Austin were the perfect host. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet.
Pippa User Profile
Pippa
August 2013
We had such a lovely stay with Robyn and Austin. The room is lovely and large, with a very comfortable king bed, desk, fridge, kettle, and even a TV/DVD. The door locks as well, and the bedroom is right next to a private bathroom which is a lovely convenience. The house is within…

Hosted by Robyn

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Robyn User Profile
58 Reviews
Verified
I'm originally from Nottingham, but have lived in London for 10 years and now feel like a Londoner - in a good way! I live with my Husband, Austin and Moo (our friendly cat.) I'm in love with East London, so will always have ideas to suggest if you run out of things to do. I trav…
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings