Skip to content
Entire apartment

Lovely 2-floor 2 bedroom garden flat in Islington

Richard

Lovely 2-floor 2 bedroom garden flat in Islington

5 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Split level basement flat in large Victorian town house, with excellent transport links. The flat consists of large living room leading out to a garden area, a cosy bedroom with ample wardrobe space, and open plan dining/kitchen area.

The living room contains a sofa bed which folds out in to a comfortable double.

Please not the separate shower and toilet. If you are booking for a group you might want to consider the privacy factor. If you don't mind, you are getting a bargain!

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Hoi Shan (Gloria) User Profile
Hoi Shan (Gloria)
December 2016
Richard was very accommodating, we arrived in London so early in the morning and it was literally still dark, but Richard let us check in early. The toilet and shower is separated which wasn't a problem, but the shower is in the living area and there isn't any room to get dressed…
Cecily User Profile
Cecily
October 2016
We had good contact with Richard, he met us on arrival, and showed us through the flat, left information on local activities and shopping and eating houses, of which we found plenty. The flat is walking distance to the train station and only 100 meters to the bus stop
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Thanks for all your constructive feedback Cecily which I will take on board, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
October 2016
Samael User Profile
Samael
May 2018
The place was perfect. The location perfect. Richard was the nicest host. Easy to contact and would respond to any question. The neighborhood is lovely bars and restaurants just around the corner. Recommended 100%.
Rebekah, Adam And Charlie User Profile
Rebekah, Adam And Charlie
May 2018
The perfect place to stay. Location is great for a mix of hustle and bustle, or to escape. 10 min walk from finsbury park tube (which makes Central London access super easy), 2 seconds from a bus, 2 mins from coffee shops and clissold park. The flat is well kept and cosy, with a …
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back anytime.
May 2018
Irene User Profile
Irene
April 2018
Place is very clean and nice. Bathroom and shower are a bit uncomfortable since they are separate and there is no private space to undress or change (it is noted on the description) Owner has an outside cat and my allergies that are diagnosed as severe where acting up even though…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
Thanks Irene for being a great guest and for this feedback. There is a cat that rarely comes in when I live there, but the flat is of course cleaned each time and I this only seems to be an issue for severe allergy sufferers. I have now updated the listing to reflect this.
April 2018
Suyai User Profile
Suyai
October 2017
Richard’s place was in a great location and very comfortable. The flat had everything we needed and he provided us with a welcoming bottle of wine which was very sweet. Communication was always smooth and easy and he responded quickly and professionally to our needs and queries.
Zheng User Profile
Zheng
August 2017
It is a big basement apartment or flat as they say. Two bedrooms, one in the basement itself Another one is in the split level, looking into the nice garden, where there is a lovely cat. The stove is a bit too advanced for us, it took us some time to figure out how to use it. I…

Hosted by Richard

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
Richard User Profile
26 Reviews
Verified
Hey! I work in food and drink startups in London. I love going out to eat and socialise in London. I also love to play sport and travel. Look forward to meeting you. Richard
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings