Fresh linen, comfortable Queen mattress with topperThe view from the doorway


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We have a Queen sized bedroom with a shared bathroom with the other room. Use of kitchen, our lounge with TV. Beautiful garden & outdoor areas. Unsuitable for elderly or children under 12. Both bedrooms are upstairs. Ceiling fans & Heater in rooms.

The space

Despite being so close to walk into town, we have a very private space with many birds and we love our garden and fish ponds. Our back area is simply stunning with our unique mosaic wall and patio setting. Perfect for relaxing! We will provide fresh towels and linen for your stay.

Guest access

Kitchen, Laundry, lounge area, outdoor areas on front verandah or back patio. The whole house except our bedroom, and the other bedroom which is separately listed. You could book both rooms if you are a party of four. The bathroom is shared with both guest rooms. You will have your own front door key and room key for added security.

Interaction with guests

We love to travel and meet people, and hope you love our beautiful whippet who also shares our home. As long time residents, we can advise the many beautiful areas to explore. We also respect if you wish to be alone, we can use the TV in our room

Other things to note

You are welcome to use the kitchen to make your own breakfast. Tea, Pod Coffee, Toast & spreads are provided. You may wish to purchase from the two local supermarkets and cook your own breakfast if you prefer.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Please treat our home as your own and look after it the same way as you would your own...with respect. No pets please.
Please, if there is any loud talking after 9pm, please come inside so as not to keep our neighbour awake.
You may be sharing the bathroom with the other room, so please remove all clothing and wet towels from the bathroom.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacqueline User Profile
July 2017
Shelly and Andrew are great hosts and openly welcome you as guests in their home. Very handy location to central Melaney, but neatly tucked away. Clean, comfortable, cozy and sensational. Perfect for a weekend stay if you're out and about around the area. Would highly recommend.
Shelley User ProfileShelley is a superhost.
Response from Shelley:
Wow Jacqueline, we really do appreciate your lovely kind review. It really means a lot to us to make people feel welcome and comfortable. Cheers, Shelley and Andrew
July 2017

John User Profile
June 2017
It was as advertised, being a short (if hilly) walk to the center of town. I got a bonus driving tour of the area (me being sans car) which added quite a bit of value on my end. The place was very clean and offered plenty of options for warmth during the Australian "winter", and the wi-fi was solid (in an area with spotty cell reception). The rainforest locale and chickens outside, among other details, definitely gave me the sense that I got the full Maleny experience.
Shelley User ProfileShelley is a superhost.
Response from Shelley:
Thanks John for your kind response. We are glad you enjoyed Maleny. We think it is special!
June 2017

Rebecca User Profile
June 2017
Great, affordable place! Shelley and Andrew were super friendly and the place was clean and comfortable. Great location - walking distance to the main stretch in Maleny.
Shelley User ProfileShelley is a superhost.
Response from Shelley:
Thanks Rebecca for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best, Shelley & Andrew
June 2017

Paula User Profile
May 2017
Great hosts and very comfortable home to stay in. Would recommend it highly for anybody looking for a friendly and welcoming stay in Maleny
Shelley User ProfileShelley is a superhost.
Response from Shelley:
Thank you Paula for the lovely review. We appreciate it!
May 2017

Ruby User Profile
April 2017
Was a beautiful place and Shelley and Andrew are so welcoming and kind! Will definitely recommend this place to others :) thank you for letting us into your home!
Shelley User ProfileShelley is a superhost.
Response from Shelley:
Thanks Ruby, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we appreciate your generous review.
April 2017

Lydia User Profile
April 2017
This is my third stay at Shelley's place as it is the perfect place to be when in Maleny. A short walk to town, great facilities, including a view over Maleny, and a relaxed host, always welcoming with a cup of tea and a chat. Great place to stay.

Sarah User Profile
February 2017
Lovely hosts and residence, very quiet and comfortable. A great spot, easy walk to town to explore the cafes and restaurants. Thanks!!
Shelley User ProfileShelley is a superhost.
Response from Shelley:
Really nice to meet you both, thanks for staying with us!
February 2017

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Maleny, AustraliaJoined in December 2014
Shelley User ProfileShelley is a superhost.

I work here in Maleny locally as an administrator/receptionist and really enjoy our garden and love growing edible plants. We even managed to fit a chook pen in our small area.
I have worked as a professional photographer for many years, and we love working around the garden.
Andrew and I love to travel and have always enjoyed having guests stay with us. We have many dream destinations such as Turkey, Italy, Nepal and India. Andrew has already done some of these, I am hopeful!
We always enjoy music, company and good food.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings