Skip to content
You can dine in or out.  Just step out on the balcony and dine in the outdoors.More closet space and amenities: Iron board, iron, hangers, suitcase stand, full length mirror.
Entire house

Medical Center/Museum District Comfort.

Jaa

Medical Center/Museum District Comfort.

6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

L'amour at The St. Julien Place is a newly renovated upstairs 2-bedroom, 1 bath apartment of a 1930 duplex in a transitional historic neighborhood of Riverside Terrace adjacent to Museum District. 1-3 miles from NRG, Downtown & Convention Center, BBVA Compass Stadium, Medical Center, Rice U, UH, TSU, Minute Maid Park.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 1AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Zuri User Profile
Zuri
June 2018
The home was nice and the stay was okay. It was in a good area, close to night life and the freeway. However, my first bad experience came from a phone conversation in which he asked why I was using the place AFTER it had already been booked. I booked for three people who were st…
Jaa User Profile
Response from Jaa:
When a guest books with us, our "no party/no event" policy is stated prior to the booking to eliminate high traffic that can not be managed or that is not able to be accommodated properly. We want everyone to have the best experience, as well as our neighbors. I asked this guest about the purpose of the booking after the booking occurred because the guest made reference in conversation to the unit being used for a wedding preparation event. This is against our policy unless approved prior to booking. We consider this a sneak event, which guests do when they know it is against policy or have other motives. This put me on alert. After the discussion about the event details, I asked the guest to manage it accordingly because we do not allow more than 6 people to utilize the home during a stay and their booking had already started. Following her agreed commitment to our policy, on our outside security cameras, I noticed more than 6 people at the property and multiple cars blocking the driveway from 2am in the morning well into the next day. I called the guest to ask for the cars to be moved as this property has two units, and others must have access 24/7. I still tried to be understanding about the guest breaking the 6 person limit policy and did not bring that up. It was very rude of them and inconsiderate to block the access gate to the property for that amount of time, as well as have more than 6 guests overnight in the unit. This again put me on high alert. The second time I contacted the guests due to someone blocking the gate, was a mistake. My gate alerts were not timely and it seemed as if the car was there for more than 10 minutes when it wasn't. I apologized to the guest for this mistake during the call when I was corrected by her. But once again, I was on alert at this point due to all the rules that have been broken already. Upon checkout, I noticed some very nice decorative items missing from the house that was there prior to their arrival. Airbnb requires a claim to be filed within 24 hours after checkout or before the next check-in, whichever is sooner. I filed the claim accordingly. The guests seem to have not checked their messages until a couple days later or their receipt of the claim was delayed. We pride ourselves on exceptional service, a safe and comfortable environment that travelers call home away from home. However, when we are approached in a manner in which the service provider is being taken advantage of, we try to work through it with the guest in a very professional manner. Unfortunately, this guest felt because they paid for 3 guests, that they should be able to have an event with over 6 guests utilizing the amenities and resources of the property without being held accountable. To all future guests, I apologize if any of my communications here are misconstrued.
June 2018
Cameron User Profile
Cameron
May 2018
Great place in an up and coming neighborhood centrally located to a lot the downtown houston has to offer.
Yvonne User Profile
Yvonne
May 2018
There were some animals live in the wall or under the floor in the downstairs house, so the host offered the upstairs for us. Also let me pay more money. Not a perfect night for us.
Jaa User Profile
Response from Jaa:
Yvonne, the animal was a squirrel that was stuck under the house. We had it professionally removed that same day. I am sorry that you were not comfortable with the final arrangement to stay in a different apartment. Within 30 minutes after your arrival, I kindly offered to have Airbnb find a new location or to give you the upstairs unit do to the situation you pointed out to me. You chose the upstairs unit. However, I did not raise the price as both units are the same in price. I thank you for pointing out the noise of the animal that day and I will personally reach out to you shortly and offer a partial refund to make things right with you. Once again we apologize. These are old homes that sit on piers and beams. This is not something that happens often, but it can happen regardless of how we try to prevent them. It definitely is not reflective of the cleanliness of the house. We prioritize and set very high standards regarding cleaning. The animal was still outside, but just got stuck under the house somehow.
May 2018
Rainie User Profile
Rainie
May 2018
Jaa is a super nice host. Although I didn’t get the right code at the first time, he helped me a lot and he is really friendly. I also got a red wine from Jaa and all my family enjoy the staying a lot.
Alesia User Profile
Alesia
April 2018
Great place when it comes to cleanliness and location, it has everything you need. I wouldn't recommend it for families or children. Thanks again for your hospitality!
Jaa User Profile
Response from Jaa:
Thank you for your thoughts Alesia.
April 2018
Christan User Profile
Christan
April 2018
Great host and very clean and tasteful complex. Location was unpleasant with very narrow streets and confused drivers along with constant disturbances off of street.
Jaa User Profile
Response from Jaa:
Christan. Thank you for the kind thoughts about the house. In regards to the street, you happened to stay there the night of the demolition of the nearby bridge that crosses over the 288 highway. During the demolition, traffic has been rerouted through our neighborhood streets. It is a temporary situation and nothing I can do to make it better. Sorry for the inconvenience the city has brought to the neighboorhood for a short period of time.
April 2018
Millie User Profile
Millie
April 2018
Jaa's apartment is beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. The beds and linens were like being at home. I recommend this apartment without reservation!

Hosted by Jaa

Houston, Texas, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Jaa User Profile
139 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
I am a native of New Orleans, La. I have lived in Houston Texas for 13 years now. I Love to travel to unique cities all over the world. My primary profession is a marketing consultant. My passion is real estate and hospitality.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings