Low-rise condo 1 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment with the option to rent a 7 seater SUV separately during your stay at a discounted price.
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
1 queen bed
1 couch, 1 air mattress
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Mateus send me an message a day before I'm supposed to fly out to US saying that he has to change the apartment that was confirmed for almost a month due to place not being ready and that he is going to give me a better place than the nice apartment that I originally reserved. W…
Response from Matt & Luk:
Thanks for your review Natalya, but I don't believe that was what happened after all the messages we exchanged for over a week prior to the change suggested by me for exceptional reasons. Everything in the apartment seemed fine from the communication we had exchanged during your stay. What was really out of order was you attempt to request a refund on the check-out day after telling me that Airbnb had overcharged you with extra fees due to the changes you and I had already agreed. I wonder why you are the odd review among many great ones I have.
I'll start with what was good. The apartment was mostly as shown eventhough the second shower didnt work properly and the sink in the kitchen was going crazy from hot to cold no matter what side one pushed the handle. When we arrived there was a disgusting, rottening scent in t…
Response from Matt & Luk:
I will repeat myself here: "Valentin took advantage of a discounted nightly rate of my apartment due to a last minute cancelation. He and his friends were also given access one day before without any extra charge as a way to exceed guests' expectations. Those kind gestures were not enough as Valentin was clearly looking for excuses to claim future refunds through all possible little problem he would encounter during his 7 days stay. Valentin arrived late in the night so I had to hide the keys and give him all necessary info through text messages in order to avoid confusion. Even with that secure, he would complain about everything I had warned him, such as a minor difficulty to open the entry door as I wouldn't be able to check him in myself. He has also rightly complained about drinks left in the fridge in which my cleaner has forgotten to throw away, however he has lied about rotten food been left there. He appears to be a cheap guest looking at exploring the good will of any super host trying to maintain her reputation intact." For anyone looking to find an unbiased review of my apartments, please read the reviews of both prior and after Valentin's stay.
We are a couple that loves traveling and hosting.
Languages: English, Español, Português