Large period 2 bed flat with balcony and garden

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Helen

  1. 4 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Pets allowed
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Experienced host
Helen has 56 reviews for other places.
Large flat on a quiet leafy street behind the picturesque Clapton Pond. Own front door and large living/dining room with open fire & separate eat in kitchen with a south facing balcony leading down into the garden. Bathroom with bath, two bedrooms - one large & one small - looking out on to the garden and very quiet. Wood floors, high ceilings & period features throughout. On-street parking and I can provide vouchers at cost for that for weekdays.

The space
Cosy, uncluttered, comfortable. The balcony outside the kitchen catches the sun most of the day and the large mature garden is great for sitting in during the summer. With it's own front door, stairs and spaciousness the flat feels like a house and with separate living areas there is plenty of room for 4 to stay comfortably.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Pets allowed
Washing machine
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Long-term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

No reviews (yet)

This host has 56 reviews for other places to stay. Show other reviews
We’re here to help your trip go smoothly. Every reservation is covered by Airbnb’s Guest Refund Policy.

Where you’ll be

Greater London, England, United Kingdom

Located in the trendy East London area of Clapton behind the picturesque Clapton Pond you are the doorstep of the wild green spaces of Hackney Marshes, and only 5 minutes walk to the canal. You have Clapton High Street at the end of the road with pubs, cafes and deli's on your doorstep. Blok gym with all it's classes is 5 minute walk away.

Hosted by Helen

  1. Joined in April 2013
  • 56 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi! I've been living in London for about 15 years now and recently bought this flat and completely overhauled it so it's brand new. I work as a freelance photographer so I'm away quite a lot but on hand to welcome you to the flat and get you settled. I absolutely love living in East London - it has an amazing sense of community and always lots going on. I live right on the park and there are an abundance of fantastic cafes in the area and it's just 10 minutes into town on the train.
Hi! I've been living in London for about 15 years now and recently bought this flat and completely overhauled it so it's brand new. I work as a freelance photographer so I'm away q…

During your stay

I'll be on the end of the phone for any help during your stay or questions before you arrive if you need anything in particular.

Helen is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $373

Cancellation policy