4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This historic stone farmhouse has been lovingly restored with a combination of period-appropriate design and modern amenities. It comfortably sleeps four and is a close drive to shopping and skiing destinations. Private and scenic surroundings.

The space

My home is an early 18th century Pennsylvania Dutch Farm House. I renovated it several years ago, after it had not been lived in for nearly 50 years. The home is completely renovated in keeping with the period. To me it is a work of art.

Guest access

The Ross Township Park is within walking distance of my home. The home is in a rural setting with a stream. It is a quiet area, the surroundings are pretty much woods and fields, with the nearest neighbor 600 yards away.
Kalahari and Great Wolf water parks are 20-30 minutes away. Camelback, Blue Mountain, and Shawnee are a 20 minute drive.

Other things to note

There are many great sites to visit and explore in the Poconos!


Amenities
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $97 AUD
Security Deposit $518 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking in the house.
Please respect my home and my neighbors.
Enjoy your stay!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Heather User Profile
August 2017
We stayed here for a short weekend and loved this house! It's always been a dream of my dad's to own a stone house by a babbling brook and this is as close as he could get. All the fun without the upkeep. James was very accommodating and we checked in about an hour early with no issues. We would definitely stay here again.

Yoav User Profile
August 2017
This house has character! Jim did impressive work on this unique place. My daughter said it's like a museum but you get to touch the exhibits :)

Molly User Profile
July 2017
Jim's house is an absolute wonder. It's been beautifully restored and handled with love. Jim was responsive to my many emails, and was flexible and accommodating. I couldn't think of a better place to have spent my weekend. Hope to have the opportunity to come back another time.

Natalie User Profile
July 2017
We had lovely stay at the Stone Home. The house was beautiful with many little touches. It was close to a couple local restaurants and the Sorrenti's vineyard for wine tasting, as well as a short drive for hiking. We were very comfortable and would love to come back! We also liked getting to know the cat, Scout!

Jake User Profile
July 2017
Jim's farmhouse is an absolute gem. I used it as a writers regret for my writing patent and I, and we felt totally inspired by the place, got the creative juices flowing and we got a ton of work done. Great creative energy here!

Andrew User Profile
July 2017
Great quiet getaway! Jim's house is beautiful and charming. This is our second visit and we look forward to many more!

Kim & Mike User Profile
June 2017
This was our second time at the stone house - such a nice little relaxing retreat!

Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in October 2014
James User ProfileJames is a superhost.

My name is James Elsaesser and I'm a poet, electrician, and restorer of the historic stone farmhouse available to Airbnb travelers. I grew up on a farm outside of Hope, New Jersey. I have two daughters, Jessica, 29, and Lindsey, 26, and two cats, Boo and Scout. I'm a pretty laid back host, big on: books, classic films like Young Frankenstein and Blazing Saddles, classic rock, classical music (I've been learning to play the cello for about seven years), and Yes. Looking forward to sharing my home!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings