Skip to content
Entire house

BOOK ME 2! Jervis Bay/Water views/WIFI/Bali Hut

Marazul User Profile
Marazul

BOOK ME 2! Jervis Bay/Water views/WIFI/Bali Hut

13 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
3 baths
13 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
3 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

***Marazul Paradise Beach House*** will give you the peace of mind that you need. Surrounded by a lushly tropical garden with water fountains, birds, lizards and statues, this property is amazing.

Enjoy the hammocks on the deck and start to dream.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Air conditioning
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
2 queen beds, 1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

94 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Fabio User Profile
Fabio
April 2018
Amazing place! It was a very comfortable stay for my group. There were plenty of spaces for us to sit and it felt very private and comfy. We did have some issues with the hot water system but that didn't impact the overall enjoyment of the place.
Marazul User Profile
Response from Marazul:
Fabio, thank you so much for the lovely review. We love to have guests that appreciate what we offer and love the nature and the environment. You guys also were the perfect guests. Regarding the hot water, we do have solar water and from the grid. The water heats at night. Maybe it was a cloudy day and the guests before you must have wasted the hot water. As you see on the next day, you did not have any issues. Normally it is fine as we do have a double supply. But I think it is great that you had a great time. We love guests that are positive and happy. We hope to have you next time with more time!
April 2018
Jayde User Profile
Jayde
April 2018
I had some very serious communication issues with this host, and wish I had read the fulltext of some of the previous reviews before I made this booking. The house was essentially what we expected, with unremarkable checkin and living arrangements. Noteably, we did find that the…
Marazul User Profile
Response from Marazul:
Thanks Jayde, I am glad you liked the house and that you were happy with what we offer. I am pretty sure you had a terrific time. I do not understand the issue with the bedding configuration, but if you have any doubts you can ask in advance. Regarding the late check out as I told you I did allow you but I forgot to charge you. NORMALLY I DO PUT IT THROUGH AIRBNB, I do send a request, but I forgot that you were requesting a late check out and I did not charge you. The cleaner came at 11.30 AM and she started to clean the house. As I said to you you did not make any attempt to remind me that you needed to pay $50. I would have put the request through Airbnb and I would have informed the cleaner to come at 12.00 PM. As you left the house in good condition, and as this is a private issue, I asked you to leave a positive review of the property, without a revenge as this issue had nothing to do with the property itself. I also think that is one off thing and not so relevant for other guests. (It did not happen before). Also I do have guests that request and they do also send me reminders to be sure that everything is as planned. But if they do not send reminder and if I do charge them, then it is logged in the book. Your efforts to put back comments of other guests are out of place and shows the kind of person that you are. No more comments. Nothing is easy in life but look first at your own backyard as nobody is perfect.
April 2018
Rowena User Profile
Rowena
April 2018
Honestly I do not like to make complaint or argue anything but my friends and I think this is not a pleasant stay. Generally the house is good with a well decorated garden. We arrived at the house in late afternoon so did not have chance to enjoy it. The pictures are good but I d…
Marazul User Profile
Response from Marazul:
Rowena I guess you did not like that we asked you for extra cleaning services as you left a mess in the kitchen. 90% of the guests put their dishes away and take the rubbish out. You were 7 persons and you pay for one night a very good rate. Cleaning charges are high in the area and we do not charge extra. But the cleaning includes having the house clean and neat for the next guests and change the linen and towels. The cleaning does not include extra services if the guests are unwilling to put their own mess away. But if you are not even prepared to pay for that extra service, this is for us also unpleasant. Thanks for sharing your experience with other travellers. I am a traveller too, I have been in 65 countries and I know how to respect other people's place. For us it is important to leave as less footprint as possible. And as less rubbish as possible, not just for the bin but also for the environment. I am not unfriendly. I am direct and I say what I think and I do have a lot of experience renting places as I started at a very early age to survive in a foreign country. I noticed that since we do have the reviews, some guests take advantage of this service and think they need to find negative things in order to satisfy themselves. Sorry we cannot build each time a new house to satisfy all the fancy w. ishes that come in mind. This is an amazing house with a great tropical garden and Bali Hut and we would not have been able to do it without a major effort from our side and the advantage that we live in the area. Thanks for sharing that you were not able to enjoy the house as you arrived late, very important message for the future guests! Enjoy travelling and be mindful with your mess.
April 2018
James User Profile
James
March 2018
Great location near the beach. The garden and seating areas really do transport you to the rainforests of Bali!
Marazul User Profile
Response from Marazul:
Thanks James, I am glad you liked the place and the tropical garden.
March 2018
Olivia User Profile
Olivia
March 2018
Such a great location and fun areas for entertaining and relaxing with friends
Akima User Profile
Akima
November 2017
The location was great however on arrival (I paid extra for early check in and confirm this twice with host) the previous guests were still in the house. This would have been fine but after contacting the host I found out that both the previous tenants and myself were responsibl…
Marazul User Profile
Response from Marazul:
Akima, I am glad you liked the location and I assume you had a great time. We do accept one night bookings and this is not always easy. We do have here two issues. One the early check in. Normally is 12 PM, but I allowed that you check in at 11.30 AM. The previous guests were leaving at 11.30 AM and you may have check in at 11.50. I am surprised that you contacted airbnb for this reason. I also blocked the Sunday for you. For the inconvenience that the house was not cleaned on arrival, I did allow that you guys could stay as long as you wanted. The cleaner left clean linen and towels for you in the wardrobe. All the guests are suppose to take the rubbish out and no sand in the house. But as you were a big group if everyone would have taken 10 minutes the house would have been perfect. I was away and yes we bad phone cover. This is not may fault. I think you are a drama queen.
November 2017
Andy User Profile
Andy
September 2017
Great place to stay for a holiday with a group! Location of the beach was very close along with shops for necessities. Nice outdoor area to eat and relax too!

Hosted by Marazul

Joined in January 2012
Marazul User Profile
468 Reviews
Verified
Good day! Hi there! My passion has always been traveling, sport and languages. I must admit I have hardly gone to a same place more than one unless I had to go there for business. The only place where I have been coming more than once is Australia and this is where I live now. **…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings