Casa Vacanze Cilento

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Surrounded by greenery in the National Park of Cilento.
House consists of 4 bedrooms and a large porch. Not far from the seaside town of Casal Velino Ascea--Palinuro and Marina di Camerota. An enchanted place in the silence and beauty of nature.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $23 AUD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $147 AUD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $77 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 7PM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marlies User Profile
June 2017
Welcome to a house with a gorgeous house, gardens, cats ;-) and owner! It's a beautiful place, situated in the mountainous area of Cilento. Perfect to start your hikes or just relax and enjoy the nature. The owners were not there when we arrived and left, but all was perfectly coordinated so we could settle well in the house. Antonio arrived on the second day and welcomed us with home made wine, lettuce and fruits! We made several beautiful hikes in the Cilento (leave early - it was tropical!). Highly recommended!

Gé User Profile
April 2017
The house is great and the garden is beautiful with an amazing view! Antonio was very nice and helpful. We were not lucky with the weather but we would definitely like to come back in the summer to enjoy the Cilento parc and the sea.

Shila User Profile
August 2016
Wow. Chiara's place was wonderful, as was our week as a whole in Cilento National Park. The house met our needs as a family perfectly, so tranquil after a hectic week in Rome. The place itself was beautifully laid out and we ate every meal outside on the terrace, watching lizards, stick insects, dragon flies and incredible sunsets over the mountains. There is a lovely village nearby-Mioi-and we were lucky enough to catch a festival there, with a bigger town down the hill with everything you need. Within an hour are some amazing locations from the beaches at Marina Camerota to the waterfalls and valleys at places like Gole de Calore. We were made so welcome by Chiara's dad, Antonio, and really looked after with home grown vegetables, wine, olive oil, fruit, lavender on arrival. For us, it was a wonderful memorable holiday and I really recommend Chiara's Airbnb.

Marietta User Profile
July 2016
The house is a wonderful little getaway in the cilento national park. It is surrounded by a beautiful garden (olive trees, mirabelle, vegetables, lavender). There are a lot of animals, which was very interesting for us (snakes, a fox, bees, salamander etc.) We were greeted by Chiara, her sister and her father. Gulia, the sister, speaks very good english. So the communication was good. She showed us the house and explained everything we needed to know. There was fresh water and even homemade wine in the fridge for us. Also some fruit which we enjoyed very much. We had a wonderful time and loved being in nature like that. One thing though wasn't nice at all. On the last day we were all packed up and wanted to leave when we saw that our car got hit and there was a big bump in the door. At that time Chiaras father was also staying at the house and his car was right next to ours. There were even paint traces from his car on ours. When we asked him about the bump he denied everything. This was a very sad experience for us and we left disappointed. There was no way any other car could have entered the property, since there is a gate you have to open in order to enter. In the end we had to pay for something we didn't do. That's why we probably will not stay at that house again. Still it is a beautiful place and we can recommend it.
Chiara User Profile
Response from Chiara:
Hi Marietta. We were delighted to accommodate you in the best way we can do, as usual with our guests. But I'm very disappointed by your words, because after speaking to you on the phone, I thought you were convinced that my father has nothing to do with the collision. In contrast now, you are publicly accusing someone without any certainty of what you say. I could sue you for defamation. Probably you don't know anything about our family, and our values: when we make mistakes we admit, apologize, and pay. It is not true that my father's car there were traces of the collision, and you told me the same by phone!!!! By the way, your car was very old and full of collisions, and paying the damage, would not have been a big problem for us. But simply we don't have any fault, so we don't have to admit anything. What I can't accept is the fact that because of this bad experience, you give bad judgments about the Italians, as in private, you told me. It is an attitude full of prejudices, and this can't be a traveller's attitude, nor a open minded person disposition. Beyond everything, disappointed by your accusations pointing with unacceptable lightness, I'am happy that everything else went well.
July 2016

Stephen User Profile
June 2016
We were made most welcome with a splendid supply of oil, fruit and vegetables from the garden. There was an excellent bottle of wine made there as well as things to prepare a couple of meals. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The only negative was that it was not possible to reach the rail in the wardrobe. This lovely house stands on its own about half a mile up a very quiet road out of the village in a large isolated garden with far views through the mountains to the sea. It felt like a retreat.

Artem User Profile
August 2015
Our holidays were excellent. The property is situated in a nice and lonely place, in the heart of the Mountains of Campania, surrounded by the beautiful garden with olive and apple trees, lavender and plums. The house is much bigger than it was shown on the pictures, but cozy and comfortable. As for the kitchen, it is completely equipped for cooking. Also there are air condition, satellite TV and fireplace in the living-room. Every evening we spent on the large terrace looking at marvelous sunset above the Tirrhenian Sea. Antonio and Chiara are very nice and hospitable people. Antonio showed us everything in the nearest town Vallo della Lucania and explained where the best and the most beautiful beaches are situated. Our hosts entertained us with fruits and vegetables from their own garden, delicious olive oil and fresh Vino Bianco. Although the house is separate, it is not far from the highway, so you can easily reach Peastum, Sapri, Policastro, Salerno, Herculanum, Pompei, that we have already done during our fantastic vacation in Cilento. We thank our hosts and recommend this place for active and curios tourists.

Viviana User Profile
August 2017
Recomiendo el lugar por su bellisimo paisaje, la calidez del anfitrion y la exquisita comodidad de la casa en la campiña.

ItalyJoined in September 2014
Chiara User Profile
Languages: English, Français, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings