Huge sunny room close to the city

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This large attic room with ensuite in a renovated terrace is perfect for your next Sydney visit. Centrally located, it's a 5 min walk to the train station, close to the city, Newtown, Redfern, Surry Hills; 5 min to Sydney Uni and 10 min to UTS.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $25 AUD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

To make your stay as comfortable as possible, I ask that you:

• Don't smoke in the house or outside
• Please ask before bringing guests into the house
• Respect others in the house and allow everyone to enjoy the space equally
• Leave any spaces you use clean and tidy, so they’re ready for the next person
• Please come and go quietly at night so you don’t disturb others in the house or the neighbours.
• Let me know if there is an issue with anything

And finally, no responsibility is taken for goods/possessions lost, stolen or damaged during your stay.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

182 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Celine User Profile
September 2017
If you enjoy clean, comfortable, brightly lit and well organised place to stay in Sydney - stay here. Mary's place ticked all my boxes as it provided the privacy of a top level of a wonderful terrace house, complete with your own ensuite. Super convenient as it is only minutes away from Redfern station. Mary and her husband were very welcoming and understanding hosts and I would not hesitate to stay here again. She also has gentle and playful cats that roam around the downstairs area (but are blocked off from your floor).

Beck User Profile
August 2017
House is just so beautiful and very close to a train station so it was convenient to go to city :) Mary is very nice :)

Victoria User Profile
August 2017
We spent two nights at Mary's place and enjoyed the bright spacious room and good public transport connectivity it offers. The only thing to note is that the room is in the upper floor of the house and, although you have the floor for yourself, there is no door to the room. You'll also enjoy this place if you like cats, they're all pretty sweet.

Samantha User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful home and a lovely bright room. Everything as described, and truly close to the train station and the city. If you're over there in the weekend, there's also a great market near by in Saturday mornings. Thanks so much Mary and Steve for being so accommodating :) will definitely return when we're back in Sydney.

Daryl User Profile
August 2017
Amazing host, amazing place amazing cats! Definitely worth the stay!

Zale User Profile
July 2017
Mary's place was real lovely. The bedroom has plenty of sunshine and the cats make it feel like It's home. The house is close to the train station in a great suburb. We really enjoyed our time in the nearby Carriageworks farmers market on a Saturday morning.

Phillip User Profile
July 2017
Lovely spacious room with modern en-suite. Perfect location for us as it is quiet but a 2 minute walk to the metro and a nice walk to the centre and Circular Quay. Even better that we almost had the place to ourselves to relax outside and cook in the kitchen. Thanks again, highly recommend.

This host has 122 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, AustraliaJoined in April 2012
Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.

My name is Mary. I live in Australia but I've travelled a lot with NY, Cuba, The Netherlands, Vietnam, Portugal, Spain and Cambodia recent stops. I've stayed at Airbnb all over and am looking forward to meeting new people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings