Skip to content
Double bedroomSingle bedroom.
Private room in house

Typical Ashgrovian Queenslander!

Marijke User Profile
Marijke

Typical Ashgrovian Queenslander!

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Sparkling clean
3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

Welcome to Brisbane and thank you for taking a look at my listing!

The house:
This is a typical Queenslander opposite parkland with walk and bike pathways.
There are 2 rooms available:
- 1 bedroom with a double bed, wardrobe, dresser
- 1 smaller room with a king single bed, hanging and storage space. (Presently unavailable)
Both rooms have fans and the bigger room has air-conditioning. I do not take more than one booking at the time.
The airconditioned (only when really necessary) lounge and dining area are central to the house.
Downstairs is the laundry with washing machine and drying facilities and an extra toilet. Feel free to make use of the fully equipped kitchen and the Wifi Internet.

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Kitchen
  • Air conditioning
  • Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Availability

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Carmel User Profile
Carmel
March 2018
Lovely hospitality and company from Marijke and beautiful location within walking distance from the shops.
Truffy User Profile
Truffy
December 2017
Marijke is a warm, generous, kind & welcoming host. Full of good information & suggestions, she helped make our trip to Brisbane as good as …
Zhuo User Profile
Zhuo
November 2017
landlord is warmheated. she love her life and keep good health.
Jilliane User Profile
Jilliane
July 2017
Marijke's place is clean, comfortable, and surrounded by garden and trees and the park is opposite. Beautiful home
Joe User Profile
Joe
July 2017
Marijke offers a very welcoming and very comfortable home to her guests. I felt very much at ease during my four nights stay there and also …
Madeleine & John User Profile
Madeleine & John
July 2017
Marijke is very friendly and easy to get on with. The bedroom was spacious and a modern bathroom, across the road from the house is a lovely…
Chris User Profile
Chris
November 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Marijke's. This was my first Air BNB experience and I could not of wished for better. Marijke was a great ho…

Hosted by Marijke

Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in April 2012
Marijke User Profile
26 Reviews
Verified
I am a retired High school teacher. Originally from the Netherlands where I still have family and friends. My daughter and her 2 boys live close by. My son lives in Spain with his family. I have travelled a lot and also had many house guests staying, home stay students (teachers …
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings