Skip to content
Kitchen has since been upgraded...see other pics
Entire townhouse

Beautiful Townhouse on a resort!

Gina

Beautiful Townhouse on a resort!

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Private resort townhouse, on a luxury retreat, 40 mins from Chiang Mai City, overlooking the pool.
Steps from the onsite restaurant, detox centre, and spa.
Price includes water and electricity

Amenities

Kitchen
Gym
Dryer
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Pool

House Rules

Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Brooke User Profile
Brooke
November 2016
Positives: Was easy to book with Regina, good initial communication and a smooth pick up from airport with the lovely Sunny for 800++bhat. A little pricey however it's a long drive. The resort itself is really lovely and serene. Quite spread out, a lot of beautiful greenery and…
Gina User Profile
Response from Gina:
I'm sorry Brooke had an unsatisfactory stay at my villa. I always have my townhouse thoroughly cleaned before and after every visit, hence the previous good reviews of it's cleanliness. This guest complained about a smell of mould in the house. It had been especially rainy in Chiang Mai, and my house had been empty for a couple of weeks before she checked in, so I asked her to book another deep clean of the house at my expense to try and rectify this issue. She was there several days and did not do so. I am unable to contact housekeeping for the resort, but they are easily contactable from the telephone in the house, or by short walk to the front desk from the house. There are also always housekeeping staff around taking care of the on-site hotel which is 30 feet from my house, so I do not understand what the difficulty was in obtaining a cleaner. I had already emailed the manager of the residences to charge any extra cleaning expenses to my account, so it was all set up. I asked Brooke for pictures of the mould to take up with the management of the resort. Again, nothing. She then began complaining about how far from the city the resort is, which is the whole point of the resort, and is clearly stated in the description. It is also clearly stated that there are taxis, bikes and scooters for hire. Yes, things will be more expensive here, as you are staying at a resort and not in a local village. These prices are not set by me. She then complained about the food at the restaurant being too bland for her, which, again is totally out of my control, & is entirely subjective. Some guests love the food, some don't. There was nothing I could do about this. There are plenty of restaurants and stores just outside the resort within a 5 minute walk, as has been stated by previous guests. I tried my best to help her with her concerns, but in the end she wanted to leave, and I agreed & accepted her early check out, losing money in the process. I think she just booked the wrong type of holiday and her expectations were a lot higher than her budget. I have ordered another top to bottom clean of the house, and an inventory of the kitchen equipment. Unfortunately, guests don't always respect what isn't theirs, and sometimes stuff gets broken or 'lost'. So this may have been an issue that was overlooked, as most people who are staying at my house are either doing a detox -i.e. not eating, or are eating at restaurants. I will rectify this situation before the next guest arrives. I feel I did the best I can as a host, and if you look at my other reviews, you will see that this was an unfortunate one off.
November 2016
Callan User Profile
Callan
November 2013
I spent a little over two weeks in Gina's townhouse and would loved to have stayed longer. The residence, which is located inside a health and spa resort, is surrounded by the most idyllic and stunning countryside. Staying in Gina's townhouse, although you pay far less than for…
Jacques User Profile
Jacques
September 2012
There was nothing wrong with the villa except that it was 30 kms from the heart of Chiang mai and evrytime there was thunder and lighting power went out and wifi was not good enough.For anyone who wanted to stay there for health reasons,it is a great place to be.unfortunately tha…
Gina User Profile
Response from Gina:
My description clearly states that my villa is on a health resort in Mae Rim which is approx 15 miles from Chiang Mai. It is in a rural area, so the power and wifi is not going to be what you come to expect in the city. Sorry you misunderstood.
September 2012
Veronica User Profile
Veronica
February 2018
The home was as per photographs. WiFi was not active for 2 1/2 days but was eventually resolved although I did not stay the full length of the booking (3 of 9 nights only) due to personal reasons.
Ian User Profile
Ian
January 2018
Probably the nicest residence in this whole resort. A really lovey space that gets afternoon sunshine and over looks the quiet pool. Perfect for a couple to stay in together. And the Resort is lush and beautiful, although expect to pay western prices. Best thing to do is rent a…
Ed User Profile
Ed
February 2017
Gina's place is very nice with a really comfortable king sized bed. We enjoyed using the deck and cooking in the kitchen every day. It is also close to the pool. Gina communicated well. We would be happy to stay there again.
Janet User Profile
Janet
December 2015
The resort was amazing. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a bit of R and R. The villa itself had a very tranquil view of greenery and the pool - ginas photos don't do the real thing justice. Bed was comfy, breakfast on the balcony over looking the pool was the best part. Re…

Hosted by Gina

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2012
Gina User Profile
64 Reviews
Verified
From London, UK originally - I'm the one in the middle with the glasses in the pic! I'm an entertainer by trade, and have travelled the world. These 2 properties are in my favorite places on the planet!
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings