Skip to content
Private room in house

Nice bedroom, 2 singles, v close to MediaCityUK

Nice bedroom, 2 singles, v close to MediaCityUK

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Large room in a shared house with the owner. The bed converts to 2 singles if required ** PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU ARE ONLY 1 PERSON YOU WILL NOT BE ASKED TO SHARE THIS ROOM WITH ANYONE. Laurent's room is downstairs and he is nice and friendly and will help you with anything you need. The house is very close to the tram link to Manchester and walking distance to Salford Quays, MediaCityUK and 2 stops from Salford Royal Hospital. The house is warm and cosy.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials
Iron
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 1PM
Cancellations

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carole User Profile
December 2017
Initially there was an issue however Sue was amazing she acted promptly and sorted it out Thank you so much

Anas User Profile
November 2017
Lovely hosts .. always up to help u out! Nice clean place .. warm room and near to tram which takes u to centre quickly!

Yifan User Profile
November 2017
lovely place, good cleanliness and warm welcome

Iulian User Profile
November 2017
The place was ok, very close to the Media City. Sue was very responsive and even offered me a ride to the nearest Tesco. Overall, it was a nice experience.

Beñat User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Sue, Murat & Laurent User Profile
Response from Sue, Murat & Laurent:
Some breakage in the flooring meant that the room has to be refurbished and wasn't suitable for this let unfortunately. Necessary repair work is being carried out.
November 2016

Sara User Profile
November 2016
Unfortunately on arrival this room had not been cleaned at all, even after we requested that the room was cleaned and Sue quickly responded to say that she would make sure it was done, the room itself and bathroom was not cleaned, our team had to borrow a hoover and clean themsel…
Sue, Murat & Laurent User Profile
Response from Sue, Murat & Laurent:
I do not feel this review is accurate. Sara herself was not there so she cannot confirm what she has written and I know the room was clean because I was in it on the day before the girls arrived to make sure everything was good and ready for them. The bathroom did need a clean because another guest had left it dirty and I sorted that out immediately. Not once was there a mention though of the bedroom which was strange that the bathroom was mentioned and the smoking but not the bedroom! As far as the bugs are concerned, I believe these were picked up from the school where the people were working, it is not uncommon to get mites in schools. They never saw any bugs in the house. Someone left the room on the Friday before the girls came on the Sunday and they did not mention getting any bites. The beds were stripped and clean fresh bedding was put on. At no time did I 'accuse' someone of coming late, in fact the girls rang me to say they wouldn't arrive until the Sunday so I knew they were not coming on the Friday. As it happens I was at the house measuring for a new carpet and so the room has now been completely re-decorated and all new carpet and bedding is in there now. Although I was asked twice for a full refund I did not feel the complaint was justified but refunded the £10 cleaning fee as the bathroom needed a clean and someone was smoking.
November 2016

Rosie User Profile
November 2016
The room was spacious with a lock on the bedroom door. General cleanliness was not good. I messaged the hosts politely notifying them of this, since they don't live in the house. Little effort was made so when they asked me if it was resolved I told them that it still wasn't at a…
Sue, Murat & Laurent User Profile
Response from Sue, Murat & Laurent:
DECORATING - Firstly let me say that Laurent is the owner of the house not the house resident. Only because he isn't fluent in English do I (Sue on the photo) help him out. Secondly he did clean the bathroom after Rosie reported the problems but as there are other guests living there the main problems arose after they had used the bathroom and so were a little unavoidable. I do note that other guests that were there at the same time have commented that the house was spotless. However Laurent has taken onboard your point about the bedroom dust and this week the whole bedroom is being re-painted and on Friday a new carpet is arriving so the room will be spotlessly clean. After this the bathroom will be re-done, the house is old and sometimes we do get a condensation problem in the shower room. We do apologise for the noise of the building work next door. We weren't told that there were going to be builders in and I believe this is almost finished now. So thank you for bringing to notice the floor and dust. This will be resolved this week.
November 2016

Hosted by Sue, Murat & Laurent

Manchester, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Sue, Murat & Laurent User Profile
238 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Hi, we have a couple of houses on this site. Murat & Sue live in one and Laurent (Lolo) in the other one. We always have lots of nice people staying with us and there is a friendly, nice atmosphere in our house. I am an accommodation & welfare officer for international students…
Languages: English, Français, Türkçe
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings