Skip to content
Entire apartment

F18| Historical and good design in great location

Massimiliano

F18| Historical and good design in great location

8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

In an independent historical building from '900 this apartment and the layout is perfect for two couples, families and group of friends. The area is very central and the terraces are private and quiet. The roof terrace is equipped with outdoor furniture and vertical garden.
Main amenities : Chrome cast (netflix TV), TV Led, full equipped kitchen, sofabeds, comfortable mattress, airconditioning and heating system, art and books.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Ethernet connection
Essentials
Heating
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds, 1 crib

House Rules

No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Wide hallway clearance

Availability

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Francisco User Profile
Francisco
June 2018
Very special place!
Marina User Profile
Marina
September 2017
The apartment is well equipped, with all the facilities that you need! The location is great, nearby a restaurants, bars and sightseeing places! Thank you Massimiliano and Sonny!
Tracy User Profile
Tracy
April 2017
The apartment exceeded my expectations, it was spacious and well equipped, well designed with a nice terrace space. Cleanliness was very good. The location was great, tucked away but in walking distance of the piazza duomo, famous market and plenty of shops and restaurants. M…
Iliana User Profile
Iliana
April 2017
Nice place and good location (less than 5 min from Piazza Duomo). Comfortable and clean flat with full equipment. Много добра локация. Чист и комфортен апартамент, подходящ за две семейства. Разполага с пълно оборудване и две бани с два санитарни възела. Домакинът е отзивчив.
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
April 2017
Would definetely NOT stay here again. Note the €50 booking charge that is tucked away in the room description. When we brought this up in a very reasonably worded message the host responded by ranting and generally being rude. Highlights include "you are wrong josh, totally wrong…
Massimiliano User Profile
Response from Massimiliano:
Dear joshua, airbnb is aware about the text you sent me threating me to write a bad review if you would pay 50€ for expenses. Expenses/ cleaning fee that you didnt pay during the booking process and you were aware (well described in the advert, in the rules of the house, in the conditions of the house) but you didnt want to pay. Then you sent me that message on (Hidden by Airbnb) where you informed me to write a bad review. And you are here, as promised! Well, lets be more detailed about your arrive : your fligth was to catania but redirected to palermo because whether issues (I hope you dont think this is my fault!!); so I was contacted from your friend who arrived before you. You arrived later , you didnt informed us about time of your arrival and you didnt ask for specific help to ge the flat. SO I supposed that you hadnt any problem. You were late but we were wating for you with any problems (next time use (Hidden by Airbnb) also to inform us about your delay , please). Direction are perfect, the address is correct, because my guests usually arrive with any problem in front my house. Probaly you got the wrong GPS (probably your car doesnt have GPS) or maybe the big medieval castle in front the house (the balcony look at the castle) is not a good reference for you (its the biggest building in town and one of the most important !!!) . Everyone knows "Castello Ursino" in town, very difficult to get lost. Issues with hot water? I'm sorry for that, but issues are part of life (at least you didnt say that I have left you for 4 days with cold water :))) Next time when you have an issue , please call me and i will be happy to fix your problem Dont spend your time to trheath people, better to spend your time to ask for help and I will be happy yo help you. Your synthesis your review reflect only my answers to your threathining way to speak with me and I was forced to inform Airbnb about that. Best wishes
April 2017
Jaclyn User Profile
Jaclyn
March 2017
The apartment was in a very convenient and walkable location. Massimiliano was extremely responsive to our messages and very helpful!
Nicola User Profile
Nicola
May 2018
Alloggio pulito e molto particolare. In zona molto centrale. Ambienti piacevoli

Hosted by Massimiliano

Catania, ItalyJoined in February 2012
Massimiliano User Profile
368 Reviews
12 References
Verified
I am an architect and entrepreneur, working and living in Catania and London. I love traveling and I love meeting people from different cultures and languages. I love design and architecture and I tried to customise my properties giving them an unique style. I play piano, I lov…
Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings