Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Private room very close to LAX

Steve User Profile
Steve

Private room very close to LAX

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location91% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience91% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Private room with extra long twin size bed, window A/C and flat screen TV very close to LAX. Bathroom is shared. This building is on a quiet street within a few blocks of LAX car rentals.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Pool
Dryer
Washer
TV

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Availability

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Reuben User Profile
Reuben
March 2018
Great host with lots of local tips Was very good about having a late check out
Nick User Profile
Nick
June 2015
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Su User Profile
Su
June 2015
Great and accommodating host. Nice quiet place, close to good amenities and the airport. Located in a nice quiet street as well, perfect for what I needed. Thank you Steve for your hospitality!
Malik User Profile
Malik
July 2018
Steve's place was great! Steve is very accommodating, so don't hesitate to reach out of you need anything.
Vincent User Profile
Vincent
May 2018
Thank you Steve, It was nice to meet you even if it was short !
Hong User Profile
Hong
December 2017
Nice talk with Steve~but it’s a big challenge for heavy luggages, no elevator…
Deborah User Profile
Deborah
November 2017
Room was clean and tidy, but strong smell of cigarettes. Twin bed uncomfortable. Had to wait 20 min for someone to let me in the front gate, as the keys host gave me did not work. Host awoke me at 1 am with phone calls. Sorry, but unprofessional feel
Steve User Profile
Response from Steve:
Nobody has ever smoked cigarettes anywhere in the condo, to my knowledge. Perhaps the smell was from outside and got in through an air vent. As to the discomfort of the twin bed. I have never had any complaints until now. Also, as to the keys not working, that is completely untrue. They are sometimes difficult to open the front gate lock, but are able to open with some jiggling. The reason for awakening at !:00 AM, was only because of miscommunication as to when Deborah had difficulty with the keys. To all future and potential guests, please bare in mind that this is the only negative review I have ever received, other than one other. Otherwise, all my guests have left positive reviews. I am certainly sorry that Deborah was unhappy here.
November 2017

Hosted by Steve

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Steve User Profile
46 Reviews
Verified
I strive to be a modern day "renaissance man". My personal motto is that "variety is the spice of life". I am 52 yrs. old and I have a roommate who is 30 yrs. old from Seoul, Korea. He is a reservation agent for Korean Airlines at LAX. I am just finishing my training to become a…
Languages: Deutsch, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings