Mt Buller view from backyardMt.Buller, Snow tastes yummy
Fully self contained farm studio apartment
Fully self contained farm studio apartment
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

One bedroom studio apartment attached to main farm house in Barwite near Mansfied, 20ks to Lake Eildon. Ideal accessing snowfield, lakes, bike riding, walking etc.

The space

A well appointed, self contained one bedroom large studio apartment farmstay on fifty acres with views overlooking the spectacular Barwite Valley out to Mt Buller, Mt Sterling and Mt Timbertop. Located in Barwite which is a twelve minute drive to Mansfield and less than thirty minute drive to Lake Eildon.

Sleeps up to four people with queen bed, queen sofa bed, en suite, reverse cycle air conditioner, heating, kitchen, laundry facilities, towels and linen provided, all in one enormous room with views all around, front and rear entry. Also can provide bungalow with double sofa bed if needed. Tea, coffee, milk and fresh organic fruit and vegies grown from our garden when in season. There is a private outdoor area with tables and chairs and gas barbeque under cover also under cover car parking.

Get acquainted with the farm animals; bottle feed orphan lambs (Autumn only), sheep, horses, chooks and mum and her pup fox/jack russell who love fetch the ball. Say hello to Oscar the Cockatoo. Great location for star gazing, Ideal for accessing snowfields, lakes, rivers, skiing, snowboarding, water sports, fishing, bush walking, bike riding. Mansfield has many cafe's, restaurants, play grounds with barbecue facilities, cinema, markets, swimming pool, zoo, and easy access to the rail trail from Mansfield to Seymour ideal for walking, running, horse riding or bicycle track, or just enjoying the peace, rural life and views.

Everything you need for a memorable stay in Victoria's high country.

Guest access

Private use of the self contained apartment with their own separate entry.

Interaction with guests

I can give you a tour of the farm, you can meet and feed the animals if you like. I can also show you our horticultural garden with fresh fruit and vegetables. We share our fresh produce with guests, family and friends.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people $20 AUD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking inside
Sorry no wifi provided, most guests tend to use their own smartphone for internet connection

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

108 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chrissie User Profile
October 2017
kids love here. the view is beautiful.Elly and Peter are very friendly, they have everything to entertain kids, toys, books and of course animals. room is very clean and cosy. a great place to stay on the way to Mt Buller.

Gowri User Profile
September 2017
It was a pleasure to stay there. Amazing views and great hosts.

Vivian User Profile
August 2017
Elly & Peter are amazing and friendly hosts. The accomodation was serene and peaceful. Great for a getaway staying on a farm with beautiful, picturesque view.

Lim User Profile
August 2017
Pretty views and lovely hosts! Cute animals too :)

Stephen User Profile
August 2017
Get place to stay with the kids! Thanks for the warm hospitality.

Luke User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place on a tranquil setting. All the comforts you'd need

Hush User Profile
August 2017
This beautiful little cottage had everything we needed. It was cosy and located in a picturesque setting. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating, we loved meeting all the farm animals, they were friendly too.
Elly User ProfileElly is a superhost.
Response from Elly:
Thankyou Hush, Glad you all had a wonderful time and most welcome back anytime. Our nest addition maybe 2 piglets.
August 2017

My husband Peter and I live on a hobby farm called Buttercuplodge nestled above the beautiful Barwite valley. We virtually live off the land and enjoy growing our organic fruit and vegies, which we share with guests, family and friends. I breed my own chooks which are free range, guests are welcome to collect eggs and cook them up for brekky. I hand rear orphan lambs and calves which the guests can bottle feed. We have the company of 2 foxie/russell dogs, mum and her pup who love playing fetch the ball with the guests. Waking up every morning and feeding my hungry animals is not a chore, its a real pleasure. I love caring for my animals, working on the farm and the great enjoyment showing everyone around the farm.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings