Skip to content

Design hotel near Ueno/Asakusa with 2 bedrooms

Kenta User Profile
Kenta

Design hotel near Ueno/Asakusa with 2 bedrooms

Room in boutique hotel
10 guests2 bedrooms5 beds1.5 baths
10 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
Sparkling clean
5 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

This is a cozy and high-quality apartment The Room is about 70 square meters, spacious and has 2 bedrooms and 1 living room. It can accommodate 10 people.

The apartment is close to the Yamanote Line and the Namboku Line Station. It takes only 3 minutes to walk to these two stations. From the hotel you can go directly to Shinjuku / Ikebukuro / Tokyo / Ueno / Shibuya / Harajuku / Shimbashi / Roppongi! Only one transfer to the airport.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Essentials
Heating
TV
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
3 queen beds
Bedroom 2
2 queen beds

Availability

Reviews

8 reviews
Cleanliness
4.6
Accuracy
4.4
Communication
4.4
Quick responses
6
Sparkling clean
5
Amazing amenities
5
Anna Francesca User Profile
Anna Francesca
November 2019
Kenta was a very good host. He replied almost instantly to all my messages. He also provided a detailed guide which made everything easier. The rooms were spacious enough for our group, although we had to take turns to use the dining area because the table was only for five or…
Kenta User Profile
Response from Kenta:
Thank you so much for leaving a review! I’m glad that it has been a convenient stay for you and you have enjoyed your time. We will continue to improve our amenities. Hope to have the chance to host you again!
November 2019
Trisha Ann User Profile
Trisha Ann
November 2019
Had a great time in Kenta's place. We were travelling as a group of 5, with one kid and one senior citizen and we were all very happy with our time here. The apartment was very accessible from the Komagome station and the only difficulty we had was bringing our luggages up and…
Kenta User Profile
Response from Kenta:
Hi, thank you very much for staying at my place and for leaving a review. I am glad you had no complaints about your stay. I will do my best to give the same experience to all my guests. Thank you so much!
November 2019
Chau User Profile
Chau
October 2019
This is such an amazing place. Have to say it's much better than I expected. Very near to the station, many place to eat as well as shopping nearby. Most important, this apartment is warm, clean and super comfortable to stay. Kenta is such a great host, he answers very fast and…
Kenta User Profile
Response from Kenta:
Hi, thank you so much for leaving a review. I am glad you stayed at my place and that you had a positive experience. Thanks a lot! Looking forward to hosting you again.
October 2019
Mark User Profile
Mark
September 2019
Had a wonderful stay in the secluded part of Tokyo to have some quiet time in the neighborhoods of Komagome station. Great place and very clean place for a short stay in Tokyo!
Kenta User Profile
Response from Kenta:
Hi, thank you very much for staying at my place and for leaving a review. I am glad you had no complaints about your stay. I will do my best to give the same experience to all my guests. Thank you so much!
September 2019
建興 User Profile
建興
October 2019
離車站的距離拖行李五分鐘,靠近民宿的東出口沒有手扶梯跟電梯,民宿樓下大門可能颱風天入住三天都是很多葉子看起來髒亂,民宿裡很舒適,房間空間很大,有二間淋澡間,wifi也很方便,謝謝招待有機會再入住。
Kenta User Profile
Response from Kenta:
感谢您的评语,知道您喜欢我的房子我真心是很开心。我们一定会继续努力,为客人准备一个更好的住处,让出行旅游的客人都可以有个舒适的环境休息
October 2019
Zongguo User Profile
Zongguo
October 2019
1)自始至终没见过房东,都是在app上聊,没有特别的惊喜。相反,退房当天,在遇到大雨无法出门,硬是被催着离开,说什么有2000的拖延费用。我们其实都收拾好了,随时可以走,只是说在房间等雨停再出门,但也不行。对于一个长期在海外生活,在东京也住过两年的我来说,头一次遇到这样的服务。 2)房屋床垫有点软,没有床架。 3)晾衣服有点困难 除了这3点,其他都还不错。
Yan User Profile
Yan
September 2019
作为一个Airbnb常用用户,负责任地跟大家分享,此房源一点儿都不推荐!不推荐!不推荐!原因有: 1、房东要求提供所有入住人的信息上传。第一,多人数的时候会很繁琐;第二,所使用的登记软件,超级垃圾不人性,浪费了我大量时间,最后也没有完全弄好。房东一开始要求必须自己搞定,后来又让我传照片给他,传了又不看对话记录,多次要求,严重影响出游心情。 2、和房东的沟通很不愉快,对应不及时。入住没拖鞋,找了一堆理由,直到退房也没有看到。 3、房屋设施设备不足,是刚装修的,很简陋,生活不便而且气味刺鼻。 4、电视是坏的,卫生间排气扇和冲水马桶有很大的噪音 看图片和实物体…
Kenta User Profile
Response from Kenta:
首先您留下这样的评价真的让我非常震惊。 1.关于您所说的垃圾不人性登录软件,非常抱歉事实上这些就是日本政府规定的所需要提交。至于为什么需要让客人自己填写完全是为了尊重客人的隐私性,因为有人人会介意我们帮忙填写。而您在填写的时候完全处于非常不冷静,不理性,甚至回复都接近不礼貌的各种言语上的攻击,所以这最后这边做出了帮您填写的服务。很可惜您显然把这个也错怪在房东身上。 2.预定或咨询过我的客人的知道我的平均回复都不会超过10分钟这点我也不想多说。您所谓的不及时如果是指在您每一秒持续不停地消息轰炸那么我确实没办法,毕竟身为房东我会很谨慎地编辑消息回…
September 2019

Hosted by Kenta

Chūō, JapanJoined in July 2018
Kenta User Profile
1386 Reviews
Verified
Hi
Interaction with guests
If you need help, you can contact the house manager and we will do our best to help you to have a safe and comfortable journey. The key is placed in the mailbox, please ask the administrator for the password. Put the key back in the mailbox when you check out. Please provide…
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 4PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 4PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations