Skip to content

Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dorm

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel User Profile
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dorm

Room in hostel
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Elevator
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.
Outstanding hospitality
8 recent guests complimented Copenhagen Downtown Hostel for outstanding hospitality.

The space

Enjoy this spacious standard bunk room designed by local artists giving our guests cutting-edge comfort Copenhagen style. Complete with fresh linen, free WiFi, reading lights at each bed and lockers to store your worldly possessions, this is the perfect room for travellers looking to be easily connected to many of the most popular sites Copenhagen has to offer. We are a short walk or cycle away from all of the city’s main attractions including Nyhavn, Stroget (for shopping), the Little Mermaid statue, Parliament, Tivoli Gardens and Freetown Christiania!

In the evenings head down to our lively onsite bar to enjoy live music and daily happy hours! For just 70 DKK a day you can cure that hangover with breakfast from 7am-11am followed by a FREE city walking tour!

Amenities

Lift
Wi-Fi
Dryer
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Accessibility

Lift

Availability

Reviews

91 reviews
Location
4.9
Communication
4.7
Check-in
4.7
Accuracy
4.7
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Jeremiah User Profile
Jeremiah
November 2019
One of the best hostels I've stayed in
Xavier User Profile
Xavier
October 2019
Hosts are very friendly & place very clean. The reception is open 24/7 in the bar area & b'fast buffet cheap. The location is great. Only disappointment was the lack of ventilation (stuffy & smells) & facility to hang our clothes in the room.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel User Profile
Response from Copenhagen Downtown Hostel:
Dear Xavier, Thanks so much for your feedback It is truly nice to read that good you enjoyed so many things while here during your short stay and found our staff friendly and helpful and the room clean and tidy. However, we are sorry that it was stuffy in your room…
October 2019
Thad User Profile
Thad
July 2019
Was good ! Thanks
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel User Profile
Response from Copenhagen Downtown Hostel:
Dear Thad, Thank you so much for visiting Copenhagen Downtown Hostel and the 4-star review!  Happy to hear that you had a great time with us and felt the fun atmosphere that we like all our guests to feel. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Edyta
July 2019
Peter User Profile
Peter
June 2019
A cost-effective, well located, place to stay in this great city.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel User Profile
Response from Copenhagen Downtown Hostel:
Dear Peter, Thank you for your nice comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Copenhagen Downtown Hostel. It was a pleasure to serve you. We do our best to provide a great hostel experience and we are always happy to see that our guests recognise that. Looking…
June 2019
JingRen User Profile
JingRen
November 2019
A very good place for short term live. If they can offer slippers that would be better. Just a suggestion.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel User Profile
Response from Copenhagen Downtown Hostel:
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that, overall your stay with us was comfortable. However, we have noted your suggestions on points of improvement. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Edyta
November 2019
Razvan User Profile
Razvan
November 2019
Great place, located in the center of Cph. Everything was clean and the place is very stylish. Probably best bang for buck in Cph.
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel User Profile
Response from Copenhagen Downtown Hostel:
Dear Razvan, Thank you for this excellent review. We are glad you liked our hostel and appreciate your recommendations. :) We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Edyta
November 2019
Cindy User Profile
Cindy
November 2019
Good place to stay with friends to enjoy Cph, but not when you work even during the week ...
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel User Profile
Response from Copenhagen Downtown Hostel:
Dear Cindy, Thank you for your comments. We hope you had an enjoyable experience with us. We are putting a lot of effort in creating fun and relaxed vibe for our guests with events and parties - that said the concept of the hostel is that we want it to be a lively and vibrant…
November 2019

Hosted by Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in May 2019
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel User Profile
456 Reviews
Verified
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel is famous for its excellent location, great facilities, relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. With an unrivalled central location in the old part of Copenhagen and all the public transport links you could wish for right on our doorstep, you are within…
Interaction with guests
24 hour reception available
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 2PM
Checkout: 10AM
Check-in
After 2PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets

Cancellations