My Sister & The Sea - charming coastal cottage


Entire cottage hosted by Sarah And Emma

  1. 6 guests
  2. 3 bedrooms
  3. 4 beds
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the key safe.
Sarah And Emma is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
My Sister & The Sea is a 1950's weatherboard cottage transported from Sweden. My sister and I love our holidays here where we swim in front of shipwrecks, laze on the deck, do jigsaw puzzles, read on the day beds, bathe under the stars, relax in nature and explore Innes National Park. Winters are so happily spent by the fire reading, drinking wine and sleeping in those French linen sheets. We'd like you to do the same!

The space
My Sister & The Sea is a three bedroom cottage with two queen size bedrooms and a twin single bedroom. There's a country farmhouse table, charming full size kitchen plus breakfast bar for perching. Cosy combustion fireplace by the daybeds. Outdoor dining on a large covered deck leading to an exterior plywood clad chill space for reading, games and lounging. Laundry with washing machine. Rustic curated interiors just the way we like it.

If you have IG, you can follow both our guests and our personal stays @mysisterandthesea

Please note, My Sister & the Sea is not available for stays with pets, and they are also not permitted in nearby Dhilba Guuranda-Innes National Park. Thanks for your understanding!

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

What this place offers

Garden view
Beach access
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Air conditioning
Private patio or balcony
Private backyard – Not fully fenced
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Add date
Add date

4.83 out of 5 stars from 145 reviews


Where you’ll be

Marion Bay, South Australia, Australia

My Sister & The Sea is located in the township of Marion Bay on the Yorke Peninsula. Marion Bay is a small seaside town consisting of a tavern, bar and restaurant, and general store. Newspapers, bread and milk are not consistently available, so bring everything you need to give yourself the holiday you deserve. We are a short walk to many beautiful beaches. Feel like surfing, kayaking, fishing, paddling in calm waters or discovering your own private secluded beach? All this and more is why we have fallen in love with this place. Dhilba Guuranda-Innes National Park is a quick drive up the road and is a protected area of incredible beauty.

Hosted by Sarah And Emma

  1. Joined in April 2019
  • 169 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost


  • Nadine
  • Lisa

During your stay

As we do not live close by we are hands off hosts however we are confident you will have everything you need to enjoy your stay.

Sarah And Emma is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 pm - 12:00 am
Checkout: 11:00 am
Self check-in with key safe
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Heights without rails or protection
Climbing or play structure

Cancellation policy