Skip to content
Love the autumn coloursBeautiful lake and grounds to rest and enjoy the peace
Entire house

McCarthy Lake House Maleny Pet & Children friendly

McCarthy Lake House Maleny Pet & Children friendly

12 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
12 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths

McCarthy Lake House is in a peaceful garden setting, safely tucked away from the road.
We can accommodate extras. Max 12 people
Ideal if you are attending a wedding in Maleny. Very close to Little White Wedding Church, Weddings at Tiffanys & Maleny Manor. Flat access for walkers and chairs.
Please note pets by arrangement . Extra charges apply
I live in the self contained apartment at the end of the home with my cat Jasper and dog , Tank and am available to help in anyway when I am here.


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM


14 Reviews

Adam User Profile
March 2018
The location was good but the communication, value and accuracy was terrible. Confusion about extra charges for dogs not mentioned on the listing were made worse by Jennifers aggressive and defensive response and refusal to discuss. The listing doesn't mention the son lives in th…
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
I am saddened that you felt you had a bad experience staying here. I do work hard to try and provide a great space for all my guests. I feel your review is quite misleading and unfortunately requires some clarification. I am uncertain as to how you could be confused when the day you booked and mentioned you were wanting to bring 4 dogs for the weekend I replied into the airbnb thread with the standard pet terms and conditions which included: A one off fee of $35 applies to each animal. and of course the listing does not mention my son lives in the garage because he doesn't. My listing does say however "I live in the self contained apartment at the end of the home with my cat Jasper and dog , Tank and am available to help in anyway" 5 weeks of wet weather and the regular mower man was behind on his 2 weekly mow so my son did come and mow the lawns the day you arrived to help me out. I have no idea why you would you say it took 2 days? That is just silly. It would not have even taken him 2 hours. My normal guy does it in 1 hour. With regard to the discussion about the payment for the dogs, airbnb advised me to contain the conversation to the platform which I did. They could also see that I had advised you of the charge for the animals the day you booked. I followed their advice and do not believe at any time I was aggressive or defensive. The morning I asked for you to fix me up for the dogs I was on my out and was surprised when you said you wanted to discuss it. Unfortunately at that time I needed to be somewhere on time so continued on my way. I apologise if my hasty departure was interpreted as aggression. It certainly was not intended that way. Again, I am disappointed you were confused regarding the dog charge so I will ensure in future with other guests that I verbally confirm this as well as put it in writing. Or maybe I will just not accept animals in future, I will have to think about that. I am not sure what else I could have done differently to have made your stay more acceptable to you but I do hope you continue to use airbnb as it is a great way for people to share their homes with others. Kind regards Jennifer
March 2018
Maryanne User Profile
May 2017
Fantastic communication, kids loved the cat and chickens ☺️
Glynis User Profile
April 2017
A lovely roomy home in a beautiful setting. Perfect spot for a family get together over the weekend of our sons wedding. Handy to town and wedding venue.
Tony User Profile
April 2017
I stayed here early April in preparation for my wedding. Jennifer is an great host. Despite all the rain we had from the cyclone, Jennifer did an amazing job making the house ready for us to stay. The house is amazing and feels very secluded. The two lakes/dams as your drive in w…
Lucy User Profile
March 2017
Beautiful location, and a warm friendly house. Jennifer was a great host.
Steven User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 40 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Stacey User Profile
July 2016
Jennifer was a fantastic host and made us feel very welcome. The property is just beautiful and the kids loved walking around the lake, feeding the ducks and geese, and watching the chickens. The house had plenty of room for 7 of us and we had everything provided to make it a gre…

Hosted by Jennifer

Maleny, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Jennifer User Profile
67 Reviews
I have done a lot of travelling myself and enjoy meeting new people. I love the township of Maleny. I think Eclectic would sum up the cross section of people who make up our community. I have been here for 18 years. I value the community and am on various committees and belong to…
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings