Skip to content

Cosy bedroom in quaint Devon Cottage

Caroline is a Superhost.
Caroline

Cosy bedroom in quaint Devon Cottage

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
7 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Caroline is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

This is a bedroom with double bed on the first floor of a Devon Cottage with west facing window overlooking lovely gardens. Breakfast is included. There is a shared reception room where meals can be eaten with a sofa and TV and access to garden. The property has its own private driveway and parking. Tiverton Parkway station and M5 are 5 minutes away providing easy access to Exeter, Devon and Somerset. Both North and South Devon coasts are 45-minute drive. Tiverton Hospital is 10 minutes drive.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Essentials
Wi-Fi
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

9 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Location
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Value
5.0
Alan User Profile
Alan
October 2019
What a lovely location. Spotlessly clean and a warm welcome. Room was very comfortable and had a great night sleep. Very friendly host and I'd love to return. Could not fault my stay.
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Thank you for your lovely review which is much appreciated. You are very welcome to return anytime you need somewhere to stay in Mid Devon
October 2019
William User Profile
William
October 2019
Hi just stayed at Caroline’s had a nice stay , easy parking and a nice pub up the road , bathroom spotless , and the bed was comfy , will stay there again
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Thank you for your great response and I'm glad you enjoyed staying here, you are welcome back whenever you need somewhere to stay in Mid Devon
October 2019
Clay User Profile
Clay
September 2019
Really nice host
Kath User Profile
Kath
September 2019
A delightful cottage, in lovely village and a lovely host
Vincent User Profile
Vincent
August 2019
I had a great stay with Caroline, she keeps her house nice and clean.. a big plus. Was great checking me in and even a last min booking, she even got me some towels out to dry off my motorbike when it rained twice in the night. Nice comfortable bed, great wifi and affordable,…
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Thanks Vincent, really appreciate that review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and you are welcome any time.
August 2019
Alison User Profile
Alison
August 2019
Work trip so no time for sightseeing but perfect location, lovely farm shop & PYO 5 min walk away with a cafe, canal walk near by-lovely comfortable room, Caroline is very friendly and easy going. This was my 2nd stay here and I will be back soon!
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Thanks for your return visit and future visits - it is a pleasure having you to stay
August 2019
Kath User Profile
Kath
June 2019
Totally recommend Caroline’s home lovely helpful lady. A pleasure staying there.

Hosted by Caroline

England, United KingdomJoined in November 2016
Caroline User Profile
18 Reviews
Verified
Caroline is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Independent free spirit, life is good. Enjoy experiencing new places, food, life styles and cultures. Prefer being in the community and not shut up in an anonymous hotel!
Interaction with guests
I'm available during the evenings and am happy to interact with guests if wanted, but respect their privacy too. Access to the main house and summer house is available using a key lock box for the house and keys to the summer house/main house. I will also provide phone numbers…
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3PM - 8PM
Checkout: 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with key safe
Check-in
3PM - 8PM
Checkout
12PM (noon)

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations