Spacious, comfortable double room in Radstock


Private room in residential home hosted by Marjolein

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 private bath
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the key safe.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
We can offer a lovely double bedroom in our house.

Ideally located for Bath (9 miles, bus, park & ride), Frome (9 miles), Shepton Mallet (10 miles), Wells (13 miles) , Wookey Hole (15 miles), Bristol (15 miles), Longleat (15 miles), Glastonbury (18 miles), Cheddar (19 miles), Stone henge (33 miles) - not all of them accessible by public transport.

In the local town centre you'll find the Radstock museum, a couple of restaurants, take aways and a supermarket with post office.

The space
You'll stay in a welcoming and colourful house. The bedroom with comfy full-size double bed, full length mirror, small desk and chair, small cupboard with shelves and a side table. Fresh sheets and towels provided. Wi-Fi access for guests. The house has central heating and there is an additional electric heater/fan in the guest room. It is also possible to lock the room if preferred.

You can make tea or coffee with the kettle in your room, or use our kitchen to prepare your culinary delights. The guest room has a small fridge. Milk, cereal, bread, butter, tea, coffee and sugar will be available in your room for your breakfast.

The bathroom has a lovely walk in shower, toilet, sink and mirror for guest use only (hosts have own en suite bathroom).

Where you'll sleep

1 double bed

What this place offers

Free street parking
Washing machine
Patio or balcony
Hair dryer
Security cameras on property
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
79 reviews
Add date
Add date

4.84 out of 5 stars from 79 reviews


Where you’ll be

Radstock,, United Kingdom

A few minutes from the bus stop to Bath / Wells. Small shop which sells some everyday essentials (open 08:00 - 19:00 Mondays to Saturdays). About 1 mile away there are a couple of restaurants, takeaways and a supermarket with post office.

Hosted by Marjolein

  1. Joined in November 2018
  • 79 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Friendly, positive person, likes swimming, good food and of course our pets. Happily married and living with Brian who likes his motorbike, writing software and a nice glass of red wine.

During your stay

We're happy to socialise or leave guests to their own devices as they wish whilst we're at home.

Marjolein is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: Nederlands, English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 pm
Checkout: 10:00 am
Self check-in with key safe
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Security camera/recording device Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy