living roomPatsy
Cosy guest room near city centre -1
Cosy guest room near city centre -1
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

2 beds guest room in Amsterdam West near Erasmuspark, not far from city center and Jordan district. Tram lines are just out of the door. Be aware this is a room and not the entire apartment. A cat lives here as well. No smokers only. Please check carefully house rules before booking, and house manual and itinerary after booking.

The space

Cosy guest room with twin beds in Amsterdam West (not the entire apartment), near the pretty Erasmus Park, not in the center but very close, 15 minutes by tram/bus from/to DAM and Central Station.

20 minutes walking to Jordaan district, home to many art galleries, particularly for modern art, and is also dotted with speciality shops and restaurants, is very closed. There are also some pretty good restaurants and caaffés in the neighborhood.

Tram and bus lines are just out of the door, n. 14 to Jordaan (10 min), Dam (15 min) and Amsterdam Oost, n. 12 to Vondelpark (10min), Museumplein (15 min) and Sloterdijk (8 min, connection to Schiphol airport), n. 13 to Central Station (20 min).

The apartment is on the 2nd floor of a typical Amsterdam building with a typical steep Amsterdam staircase, be aware of that when coming with big suitcases.

Bed sheets and towels are included.

Check-in between 18.00 and 22.00, check-out before 12.00.

I live in the apartment, bathroom is shared with me and eventually with other guests. Small breakfast is available in the morning for a good start, coffee (Nespresso), milk, tea, orange juice.

The kitchen is equiped with microwave, toaster and water kettle for quick meals, cooking is not allowed .

Wi-fi available.

No smokers only.


NB: Please let me know arrival time and flight number at least 2 days earlier, I'm not always home and we need to agree a specific time. Also please let me know in case of delays.

Tip: after making the reservation, print the confirmation to have useful information and map handy.

Interaction with guests

I will be present at the listing in most of the cases. Guests will have their key and will be free to come and go as they like.

Other things to note

- When making a reservation please send a message with a brief description of yourself (age, profession, etc.) and a reason for the trip.

-Recommendation from other hosts is required.

- Smoking and bringing marijuana and hashish is not allowed. If you are a smoker, please consider another listing. I am allergic and the smell makes me sick, moreover, I had a bad experience with guests coming back stoned to the apartment.

- Be aware there is a cat living in the apartment, in the case of allergies.

- The street can be quite noisy sometimes when keeping the windows open, so the place is not the best for people with sleeping problems, especially in the summertime.

- The apartment is on the 2nd floor of a typical Amsterdam building with a typical steep Amsterdam staircase, be aware of that when coming with big suitcases.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $24 AUD
Security Deposit $240 AUD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

1- Check-in between 18.00 and 22.00, check-out before 12.00.

2- I'm allergic to smoke and drugs, SMOKING IS ABSOLUTELY NOT ALLOWED, not even smoking at the window, or bringing drugs inside. If you are a smoker please look for another listing.

3- Living room open till 21.00. Kitchen open till 20.30, it's possible to cook quick meals, however frying and roasting is not allowed.

4- Shower: try to use it for the necessary time, keeping in mind that, especially during rush hours, other guests may need it. please be conscious of the water, save water = save life :-)

5- Please no noise/loud talking after 22.00, other guests or neighbours may be sleeping. Also, try to avoid showers after midnight if possible.

6- Please keep the shared facilities (kitchen/shower/living) clean and tidy after using them.

7- Washing machine and dryer are available, the cost is 6€ per wash, including the soap.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Typical Amsterdam staircase
Potential for noise - Street can be noisy
Pet(s) live on property - Cat
No parking on property - Pay parking available around the block
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen and living room

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

371 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Milena User Profile
August 2016
The listing was as described and in a quiet comfortable neighbourhood. Trams were at your door and an easy ride into the Centre for all you exploring and shopping needs. Michele was a great host, we had tea, coffee, juice and cereal available to us and his cat is very adorable! We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.

James User Profile
June 2016
Michele's place was fantastic. The apartment was very nice and comfortable and the neighbourhood was relatively quiet. There is a nice park close by and trams/buses are conventionally right outside the front door which will take you wherever you need to go. We had a soft spot for Michele's cat Patsy, who is probably the friendliest cat I've ever come across. Unfortunately Michele was injured and in hospital during our stay, but he did a great job in making sure everything was prepared and helped us with any questions. Cheers James

Lex User Profile
July 2015
Michele was a nice host, even though I only stayed for a short time. I did not have many encounters with Michele because I was often out of the house, but he was very kind the few times I saw him. The apartment was nice and the room was suitable for what I needed, although fairly small.

Helen User Profile
May 2015
Michele was welcoming and assisted us with our needs. The neighbourhood felt safe to us and there was sufficient facilities available such as restaurants, shops, transport.

Sophie (&Steve) User Profile
November 2014
Michele was flexible on arrival time as he generally works from home. This was great for us. He gave us basic information on arrival but then we didn't see him much again during our stay - he was in his room working away. We just did or own thing. The house was tidy and great to cook in and eat at the lounge room table. There were maps and info on general city tourist things as well in the lounge. There are two rooms for rent but there was no one else there when we stayed which meant plenty of space in the flat and bathroom. Washing machine was a paid service at the house. Easy to get the bus from central station and close to some great cafes. We enjoyed our stay.

Jane User Profile
September 2014
Michael was there when we arrived and settled us in. He provided information re transport and gave us maps. The location was good and the address was easy to find

Penny User Profile
July 2014
Michele was a polite and quiet host. He was welcoming and had very needed information about the local transport and getting around. His cat, Patsy was a great house mate. The local area felt safe and it was located close to transport and shopping.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in May 2010
Michele User Profile

I'm Italian (from Sardinia) , I live in Amsterdam since 2000.

I work as freelance 3D designer and project manager for retail marketing.

I love good food, always looking for typical restaurants in every place I go, and I enjoy cooking with or for my friends.

I like outdoor sports (running, cycling), traveling, and riding my motorbike in the country side with no destination.

After several years living in this city I'm still in love with it, Amsterdam is so full of culture and hidden beautiful spots to discover, there is always something happening, from concerts to exhibitions, and more.

I discovered airbnb one year ago, I enjoy hosting my guests, make them feel home and help them with tips and advices.

Looking forward of having you as my guest :-)

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings