Warm welcome guaranteed!
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully equipped apartment in renovated barn with original features, all mod cons, incl. wifi, kitchen, bath, double bed, tv/dvd etc. English, French, Dutch, German spoken.

The space

Spacious, fully equipped.

Guest access

Full access to all facilities.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as wanted.

Other things to note

Shops/supermarket five minutes by car in neighbouring town.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking, please.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sue User Profile
September 2017
A very peaceful location,great base for us .Close to where our daughter got married.

Charlotte User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful location, rural with stunning views and within walking/cycling/driving distance to lots of great villages and towns. Wonderful hosts - even coming to pick us up in the next village along when the satnav failed us! Great gîte with fully equipped kitchen. Calls and messages received quick attention. Definitely recommend and will be staying here if we are so lucky to return to the area.
Guy User ProfileGuy is a superhost.
Response from Guy:
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you both. G+J
July 2017

Paul User Profile
September 2016
Superb Gite in a great location. Ample room to relax in a well equipped Gite. Guy & Judith are a lovely, welcoming and warm couple who make you feel at home at once. Highly recommended.

Emma User Profile
August 2016
We had an amazing stay at Gite Les Farges. It's a beautiful and relaxing setting yet close enough to easily explore local villages by car, such as Aubeterre and Saint Aulaye. Grand Etang de la Jemaye is a must do for swimming, walking, canoeing etc. Guy and Judith were wonderful hosts and really made us feel at home. The gite was well stocked and we loved breakfasting in the courtyard. All in all a lovely stay!

Matthew User Profile
August 2016
The accommodation is in an amazing setting very much in the French countryside. Guy and his wife could not have been more welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. They were happy to advise on place to visit and eat locally. The gite has absolutely everything you would need for a weekend or week away in France. It is only a 10 minute drive to a number of supermarkets and villages close by.

Nicholas User Profile
July 2016
The house was beautiful - a real gem in the middle of beautiful countryside. We had everything we needed for a wonderful couple of nights. Guy and Judith were lovely hosts - accommodating, helpful and generous. I would recommend to anyone who wants a cosy, quiet and idyllic getaway!

Siobhan User Profile
July 2016
We absolutely loved our 'gite' - by the end of a week, it felt just like home. It is beautifully appointed, with lovely touches like traditional pottery and china. The kitchen is well stocked - so much so that we cooked up a storm with local market produce, including rabbit! The enclosed courtyard is a delightful place for dinner and the thriving herb garden is a boon. Guy could not have been more helpful and the region is just gorgeous - lots of tiny villages to explore, old churches, great food and lovely rivers to picnic by. The cave art at Font-de-Gaume was a highlight - be sure to get there by 8am to get a ticket!

Saint-Privat-des-Prés, FranceJoined in April 2014
Guy User ProfileGuy is a superhost.

Retired interior design journalist - Flemish born, British nationality, worked in Middle East from . Loves reading, bridge, countryside. Loves to meet new people. Speaks English, Dutch, French, German.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings