Skip to content
Comfy Double BedBig balcony with an awesome view
Entire apartment

Cosy Toronto Studio With Parking & Huge Balcony

Soul User Profile
Soul

Cosy Toronto Studio With Parking & Huge Balcony

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

**PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE PAGE BEFORE BOOKING SO YOUR EXPECTATIONS ARE MET. NO PARTIES. THANKS**

I have a double bed in my living room that can comfortably sleep 2 persons. My bedroom will be locked but I will not be staying in it. The location has many restaurants, pubs and cafés. Public transit passes right in front the building. Sunny Brook Hospital is 10-15 mins walking distance. Whole Foods is 5 mins away.

My place perfect for backpackers or persons looking for shorts stays at a time.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Lift
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
TV
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

146 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jess User Profile
Jess
June 2018
This has hands down been the worst Airbnb experience I’ve had in over 3 years of using this service. We booked this stay last minute & in a panic as our other accommodation fell through. On arrival the apartment was filthy. Years worth of oil splatter on the walls in the kitchen…
Soul User Profile
Response from Soul:
Thanks for your feedback. Thankfully Airbnb has a character limit so I didn't have to read more of your nonsense. Let me clarify and correct you on a number of things. 1. What you failed to mention: You booked this apartment for a whole month. 2-3 weeks into the month, you told me you signed a new lease with another rental property and then you kept pestering me for a refund for the remaining of your stay. When you booked my place, you agreed to a STRICT cancellation policy (go on Airbnb and read it yourself). Then you exaggerated everything little problem you can find in the condo in order to make your case stronger to get a refund. Airbnb support staff and I both agreed this was the case and no refund was necessary. Also I have been super nice to you still and to every guests before you even though you complained about every little problem that you can find. Guests like yourself are better off booking hotels. Please do so in the future if you cannot understand that you are going to stay in someone's home. Given all what you complained about, I hope your home is absolutely 100% perfect and there is no problem at all. 2. Yes you're right about the cleaning. My previous cohost did not do a proper job. As a result I have refunded you 2 times the cleaning fee. Other Airbnb hosts do not do this. Once I am there I due a diligent job but I entrusted my responsibilities to another person and the ball was dropped in this case. I have since corrected this situation so it will not happen again. 3. Having said the above, I replaced the existing cohost with a new cohost and there was miscommunication between the 2 parties which resulted in the new cohost coming in the middle of your stay to prepare the condo for a new guests. She did not realise there was an already existing guest. I have made sure to correct these kinds of miscommunication going forward. 4. Parking - there was absolutely no problem with your parking spot. Buildings in Toronto routinely check assigned parking spots. You simply got a general building notice that they were checking. There was never any risk of your car being towed. Again, this is a case of your exaggeration. Was your car towed? No it wasn't. For Airbnb hosts reading this, I do not recommend this guest. She will complain about everything. Save yourself and cancel this guest or risk getting a bad review.
June 2018
Ja-Jet User Profile
Ja-Jet
January 2017
Shivan was very helpful in his instructions on getting to and into his apartment, and also let me use his scales to weigh my bags. I unfortunately didn't get to speak to him in person, but he was always very quick to reply to my messages. My stay was very short, but I would recom…
Brandon User Profile
Brandon
November 2016
Great place to stay if you're passing through Toronto, can't beat the price. Shivan was a very welcoming and accomodating host, a pretty quiet and down to earth guy. The apartment is walking distance to a commercial area with plenty of shops, and some nice places to grab a coffee…
Kirsten User Profile
Kirsten
August 2016
I found the couch in Shivans apartment quite average, with the cleanliness (the kitchen would not be a place I would want to cook) being the definite con for me. The couch was just average comfortable, as the middle bit of the foldout sofa is quite hard. Shivan is a nice guy, t…
Chris User Profile
Chris
July 2016
room exactly as described. Shivan was a very kind and helpful host.
Michael User Profile
Michael
August 2016
Good location for a good price
Sabrina User Profile
Sabrina
July 2018
The place was very interestingly decorated with different items around the world. A chalkboard in the apartment allowed previous guests to write down their experiences too which was cool. It appeared to be an older building, so it got quite hot at night without having the air con…

Hosted by Soul

Toronto, CanadaJoined in October 2012
Soul User Profile
159 Reviews
Verified
Soul is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am from Trinidad and Tobago. I like travelling, fishing and camping. I have travelled to many countries and various cities, to places where no tourists will ever go. (Sometimes the gps will just show a blank grid!) My favourite place to visit is Vietnam and one of my most memo…
Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Soul’s place.
Soul
Katherine helps host.
Katherine

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings