Welcome to Millies, a charming, cosy miner’s cottage in the historic town of Derby.
In 1874 George Renison Bell discovered tin and miners flocked to the valley. In 1876 the ‘Brothers Mine’ which was named after the Krushka brothers, was opened. The settlement that grew up around the mine became known as ‘Brothers Home’ and that name persisted until in 1887 it was decided to change the name to Derby. Come and visit the world class mountain biking trail network of Derby!
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector