Skip to content
Entire house

House Essendon North North

Robert User Profile
Robert

House Essendon North North

6 guests
4 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
4 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Welcome to my family friendly 4 bedroom home. Lots of space to enjoy BBQs, short stroll to restaurants, shopping centres, nearby gym, schools and local airport. Convenient access to major freeways and as well as city tram.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Hangers

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

1 Review

Daniel User Profile
Daniel
July 2018
My experience was terrible. The middle of winter in Melbourne, the house had almost no heating it was freezing and no hot water. I travel a bit for work and this has been my worst Airbnb experience ever. The host offered to compensate me %25 which I do not believe is fair compen…
Robert User Profile
Response from Robert:
I agree and again I apoligise. But 50% would only be fair if the problem was due to an negligence on my own part. For which it is not. Secondly if I did not do my utmost to provide a secondary option that would aid you, such as the purchase of a heater or access to amenities at the neighbouring property. If above were not the case than 50% would be fair. BUT due to the fact that I have provided such i believe 25% is fair. I am also trying to run a business and although 50% may seem fair to you it is not to me. Additionally through research where guests suffered similar problems the %charge was around 15 to 30. I have attached screenshots and directly messaged them to you, for which you did not respond. I am again sorry and am honestly and ethically doing what I believe is fair for both me and you. In summary 50% is way too high of a reduction, i have raised it to 25% from 20 as I really hate to leave you with a bad overall experience. Again im really sorry but I believe that is fair. To all potenitial guests currently gas has now been switched on and was unfortunately switched off by our gas provider, an unfortunate circumstance I had no real way of remedying until they sent someone over. There are no other problems what so ever with the property.
July 2018

Hosted by Robert

Joined in June 2018
Robert User Profile
1 Review
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings