Skip to content
Entire apartment

ANGUILLARA in the heart of Florence

Monica E Matteo

ANGUILLARA in the heart of Florence

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Elegant apartment located in Florence in the Santa Croce area. Ideal accommodation if you are looking for something unique and centrally located next to Piazza Santa Croce one of Florence’s best and most sought-after piazzas.


Wireless Internet
Air conditioning

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM


47 Reviews

Kathy User Profile
July 2016
The flat itself was clean and comfortable with good space and location. On arrival the lift was not working and stayed that way throughout our stay which required us (late 50's females) to climb 81 steep stairs at least 2 or 3 times a day. Also internet only worked 1st day then a…
Daniela User Profile
June 2016
What a fantastic apartment and location very central to everything right out the front of Santa Croce plus extra bonus with a supermarket not far away. This apartment was perfect larger than the photos show with an amazing view of the lovely Florence roof tops I took a million …
Maureen User Profile
September 2015
This is a lovely, modern apartment in the centre of Florence and close to many attractions. The location is fantastic and we walked everywhere. The apartment was spotlessly clean, comfortable and had all the comforts we needed plus a few extras (tea bags, coffee, sugar, salt etc…
Hugh User Profile
June 2015
Several small things diluted our enjoyment of this beautiful and well-located apartment. We arrived on time but had to wait for 15 minutes - luggage on the footpath - for our host to arrive for check-in. The air conditioning didn't work because the batteries had run flat in all t…
Monica E Matteo User Profile
Response from Monica E Matteo:
We thank you for your suggestions. it is clear that for you the apartment was perfect but not as regards to the service. Will keep your suggestions in mind and take the right (Website hidden by Airbnb) is only through criticism that we can improve. We began renting apartments only few years ago,however but our desire and our aim is to have in addition to a fair profit, always satisfied customers. Allow me to answer to your observations however, point by point: 1- 15 minutes late. You're absolutely right, sorry. As you can see from our profile we rent many apartments so we have many check-in one after the other, if some of the other guests delay,unfortunately we delay too. Usually we try to advise the guests when possible. 2- maps, toilet paper, etc, I'm very sorry for your criticism. However you must know that the law in Italy provides that if we provide many services we have to have a special license type hotel, etc., our owners have decided not to make such a request and therefore we can not provide any additional service. However in a short time our guests will find not only some roll of toilet paper but also soap and maps of Florence in the apartment. 3 -Lights and air conditioning. Usually guests tell us any malfunction. Besides as the temperature was mild no one had ever turned the air conditioning on. From now on we shall ask the cleaning company to check that everything works. 4 As to Internet thank you for let us know... I will definitely ask the owner to file a complaint to the company. We hope you will be our guest again!
June 2015
Nathalie User Profile
April 2018
Good location, clean. Host was very helpful. Everything was very nice
Greg User Profile
June 2017
The apartment was in an excellent location and was clean, large and quiet. The apartment could use new bedding (sheets, blankets) and more bed pillows, new/better beds and a small apartment safe, so the owner should invest in these things. In addition, if your stay is over a few…
Claudia User Profile
June 2017
I had a great time in Florence and one of the main reasons was the apartment. It is in a great location and it was very close to the school I went to study italian. When we got to Florence we arrived very lat at night and a nice gentle man was there to receive us. I will definite…

Hosted by Monica E Matteo

Joined in June 2012
Monica E Matteo User Profile
2658 Reviews
1 Reference
Happy to welcome you in Florence! See you soon!
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings