Skip to content

Slow Beach Cottage Rye - Hear the Back Beach Waves

Elise is a Superhost.
Elise

Slow Beach Cottage Rye - Hear the Back Beach Waves

5 guests2 bedrooms4 beds1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Sparkling clean
15 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Elise is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

A charming coastal cottage near Rye Back Beach. Lovingly created with reclaimed materials, coastal landscaped gardens, and nostalgic touches.
- 5 minutes to Peninsula Hot Springs
- 3 minutes to Blairgowrie Shops
- 10 minutes to Sorrento.

Birds abound and you can hear the back beach. This is a real sanctuary.
We have created the family equivalent of a couple's retreat. This is a family holiday for those wanting to find the time to live, breathe ocean air and just be.

Amenities

Wi-Fi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed,1 bunk bed

Availability

Reviews

113 reviews
Cleanliness
4.9
Accuracy
4.9
Communication
4.9
Stylish space
27
Sparkling clean
25
Quick responses
25
Eva User Profile
Eva
October 2019
Second time staying at this beaut place! Caught off guard with an unexpected freezing and wet November weekend so the heater and fireplace were wonderful. Comfy beds and beautiful linen too.
Alice User Profile
Alice
October 2019
Elise is the perfect host and the cottage is a delightful blend of casual cosiness and understated style. We had the most beautiful holiday with our three girls and look forward to making it a yearly tradition.
Rowan User Profile
Rowan
October 2019
We had a terrific weekend staying at this pretty cottage. Our girls loved the trampoline, the bunks and the claw foot bath; we loved the proper coffee machine, the lovely garden and the great selection of magazines. No 16 Beach was a great hit and we had a beautiful evening walk…
Henry User Profile
Henry
September 2019
We loved our stay at this little cottage! The trampoline was a hit with our kids especially. We would love to stay again!
Jessie User Profile
Jessie
August 2019
Elise's charming cottage continues to be our favourite Airbnb down the Peninsula. It is beautiful, comfortable and so well placed for accessing all the best places! The central heating made our wintery stay so cosy. It's an excellent place for a digital detox. We had a little too…
Tammy User Profile
Tammy
August 2019
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Elise’s property. The house has the most homely character, was lovely and warm in winter and had great spaces for a family to share. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jenny User Profile
Jenny
August 2019
A beautiful house for our family weekend away. We loved the deliberate simplicity and all the thoughtful touches Elise has added. The kids loved the tramp and games too. A lovely relaxing weekend, thank you Elise.

Hosted by Elise

MelbourneJoined in April 2013
Elise User Profile
122 Reviews
Verified
Elise is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Owner of design retail site, Plyroom, Melbournian, loves all things Italy, embracing the outdoors, cooking and the simple things that makes life sweeter.
Interaction with guests
We are happy to help with absolutely anything, just call or send an email and we can answer any questions and give you any tips on the whole region!
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 4PM
Checkout: 10AM
Check-in
After 4PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations