Country Home - Private Room with Big Bay Window

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Diana

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the key safe.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
We are located in the country on a 1-acre lot . Our home has a big front porch, and a nice deck out back . You will have a separate entrance where guests are in one wing, and the master is in the opposite end.
We are located just 5 min from Dayton International Airport. Five minutes to major interstates I 70 and I 75 , 20-25 minutes from the Air Force Museum, WPAFB, and the City of Dayton. Also close to Hospitals for traveling medical doctors and Nurses, near UTS.

The space
Our home is very cozy and warm. You have plenty of room to spread out and relax or work.Food: Close to a Kroger grocery and Walmart, Landes Meat and Bakery and The Covered Wagon which has homemade baked goods and jams, Jelly and fresh deli sandwiches. Restaurant choices, for pizza, Marions , Cassanos, and LaRosa, Subway, McDonalds,
Extended stays are available at a reduced rate.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Garden view
Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free parking on premises – 5 spaces
TV with Chromecast, Amazon Prime Video, Fire TV
Washing machine
Dryer
Central air conditioning
Bathtub
Shared patio or balcony

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.84 out of 5 stars from 55 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Englewood, Ohio, United States

Englewood reserve is just a few miles away and beautiful for biking and hikes. We are near several good restaurants, grocery and pharmacy.

Hosted by Diana

  1. Joined in February 2012
  • 111 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I am a Mother of 7 children, grandmother to 16 , and have been married for 46 years. My husband Steve and I love to travel and meet new people. Our preferred lodging has always been BNB's, and we are hoping to give our guests a little bit of that experience in our home. We enjoy hiking, swimming, beach time, music, and dancing. We love "front porch sittin'", and as you can see in the picture - we have a great one. We like as much interaction with guests as you want. Steve works part-time as a handyman since his retirement from the Postal Service. I am a pediatric homecare nurse. We look forward to meeting you and having you stay in our home. Diana & Steve
I am a Mother of 7 children, grandmother to 16 , and have been married for 46 years. My husband Steve and I love to travel and meet new people. Our preferred lodging has always bee…

Co-hosts

  • Steven

During your stay

We are a semi-retired couple, who enjoy interaction with guests when we are home, but you will have all the privacy you want. Diana loves meeting, hosting, and making every guest feel at home. Guests can message any time.

Diana is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 pm
Checkout: 11:00 am
Self check-in with key safe
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $143

Cancellation policy