Skip to content

Elmwood Cottage

Paula is a Superhost.
Paula

Elmwood Cottage

4 guests2 bedrooms3 beds1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Sparkling clean
13 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Paula is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

Nestled in between the Great Alpine Road and the Snow Road in the heart of the North East Victoria, Elmwood Cottage offers a quiet, spacious home away from home a little off the beaten path. It is perfect base for exploring the King Valley and Beechworth wine regions, as well as the Milawa gourmet region and beautiful Bright and the Alpine valleys. The location also offers close access to the Ovens River and Murray to Mountains rail trail and the ability to explore the surrounding farmland.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Hair dryer
Shampoo
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

Accessibility

Handheld shower head

Availability

Reviews

82 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Value
4.9
Sparkling clean
33
Quick responses
30
Outstanding hospitality
23
Elise User Profile
Elise
January 2020
The house is spotless and very comfortable. Very close to the beautiful Ovens river and the property gardens are just gorgeous. Paula is a wonderful host. Unfortunately our trip got cut short due to the evacuation of the area due to bushfires, but Paula was incredibly…
Vanessa User Profile
Vanessa
January 2020
Absolutely love Paula's house. This was our second stay and we've booked again for later this yr. Paula's house is so relaxing, yet close to so many local beauties.
Meta User Profile
Meta
December 2019
Paula’s cottage is charming,stylish,very well appointed and in a beautiful location.
Claire User Profile
Claire
December 2019
Nicely design space, quiet and central for visiting Beechworth, Myrtleford and Bright. Quiet and peaceful, very rural in a good sense.
Janice And Peter User Profile
Janice And Peter
December 2019
Elmwood is perfectly located for all that that the region has to offer. Paula communicates promptly and the accommodation has everything needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The cottage has delightful country vistas viewed through a pretty garden and it is delightfully quiet.
Alana User Profile
Alana
December 2019
Beautiful scenery around this cozy cottage. The place was lovely and clean close to cute towns to explore and then when you come back to the cottage it felt like home away from home. I very much enjoyed my stay at Paula's place.
Samantha User Profile
Samantha
November 2019
Me and my husband stayed here with our one month old bubs, to attend a family wedding at Remel 185 up the road. The place was perfect for us and baby friendly, Paula was very responsive and helpful.

Hosted by Paula

Whorouly, AustraliaJoined in March 2018
Paula User Profile
82 Reviews
Verified
Paula is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Greg and l are delighted to offer our little cottage as a guest house for visitors staying in the beautiful Ovens Valley here in the heart of North East Victoria. Both Greg and I have lived in this beautiful little town called Whorouly all our lives. Greg being the 4th…
Interaction with guests
Greg and I do our best to greet our guests on their arrival or sometime during their stay. Unfortunately some days we maybe working outside of the farm and not be home at the estimated time of your arrival. We do make sure the cottage is ready and accessible for all our guests …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Paula’s place.
Paula
Rikki-Lea helps host.
Rikki-Lea

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 2:00 pm
Checkout: 10:00 am
Check-in
After 2:00 pm
Checkout
10:00 am

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations