Skip to content
Kitchen and living spaceLiving space - futon sleeps 2
Entire apartment

Mt Marathon Retro 50's

Shelly

Mt Marathon Retro 50's

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Mt Marathon Apartments
This charming 1 bedroom is located just 1 block from Resurrection Bay and the Sea Life Center and 1 street over from downtown shops and restaurants. One of Sewards oldest buildings and originally a boarding house from the old railroad days, come stay and be part of Sewards history. This rental has been totally renovated but we kept some of the old charm. Great walking path 1 block away that leads to the small boat harbor an easy stroll 1 mile away.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years) - 2bd floor and not child proofed
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Cheryl User Profile
Cheryl
June 2018
Shelly is a responsive, helpful host. Good check in guidance. Her place is a completely new remodel and everything is new. Great beds for sleeping. Cozy, clean, good location, safe and super quiet. If there is anything not working, contact Shelly immediately. I waited until I wa…
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
I’d love to have you back and get you the perfect stay!! We offer discounts fir return guests and for you I’ll make it perfect😃
June 2018
Ashley User Profile
Ashley
June 2018
The perfect little space in Seward. The only downside is not having WiFi, which made communication/finding places in the city difficult, and the hallway smelled like cat urine, though the apartment did NOT. Would stay here again.
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
I’m sad to hear that the hallway smelled like cat urine as the hallways are all new flooring and paint and we have no pet policy. Thank you mentioning it so I can look into ASAP. I encourage you to let your hosts know if anything not to your liking because we might not know about it and would love to fix the problem. At least I’m hoping most hosts would.
June 2018
Schuyler User Profile
Schuyler
June 2018
This space was wonderful. Great location in Seward, well decorated, clean, cozy, and had everything we needed. Very good value, too. Shelly was a great host and very helpful, particularly in making sure allergies were not an issue. We would highly recommend staying here - it was…
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
Thank you for all the helpful tips. Most art came from Pier 1 and the one over the table can be purchased on Wayfair😃. I really appreciate the info on the drain, it was moving slow and we fixed because of your help!!
June 2018
Dale User Profile
Dale
June 2018
A very cozy, well equipped space in a beautiful location. Loved everything about it. The bed was incredibly comfortable, location is great and super easy parking right out front. Highly recommend!!
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
I’m so glad you are happy and enjoyed the place! Please come back anytime!! We offer return discounts and referral credits.
June 2018
Brittany User Profile
Brittany
June 2018
Nice place when you get inside the apartment. Perfect for a couple nights stay.
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
Thank you for your response and review! Phase 2 or renovations is the outside of the building. But because you pointed it out we will make sure to let people know the history outside the building is still there...for now. It was originally a boarding house and we chose to keep it pretty much the same way, so yes, we are like a hotel with more amenities and less money and amazing location. So sorry it was not in theist shape it could be!!! I hope you still enjoyed Seward!
June 2018
Holly User Profile
Holly
May 2018
Shelly's place is even better than pictured - very cute and cozy with an extraordinarily comfortable bed. It is the absolute perfect jumping off point for any and all adventures around Seward and the coast! We would 100% stay again if we were to return!
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
May 2018
This is a super cute and comfortable apartment in downtown Seward. Easy access to food, activities, and comes with all the amenities you could want in a rental. The building is quite, clean, and we would happily book it again!
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
Come back anytime and we do offer a discount for return guests! Thank you again! Shelly & Matt
May 2018

Hosted by Shelly

Anchorage, Alaska, United StatesJoined in November 2017
Shelly User Profile
21 Reviews
Verified
My husband and I love the great outdoors - hiking, biking, rafting, camping, fishing skiing and snowboarding. We have 2 dogs that run the show in our lives and they are constant motivators and entertainers. Our favorite travel destinations are HI, Costa Rica and the Caribbean. …
Shelly supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings