Comfortable airy room, queen bed, and lots of space. 2nd bedroom may be available.  If you have a larger group or family please inquire.
Convenient, comfy room minutes from Harrisburg
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a bright cheery room in a comfortable home with use of deck, gardens and home. Located in a quiet, tree lined development, minutes from Harrisburg, Camp Hill, Mechanicsburg. 20 minutes to Hershey; and just a short drive to Lancaster & Gettysburg. It's a perfect place to explore Central Pennsylvania and all it's wonderful offerings.
Trout fisherman's delight, located centrally so you can easily experience all that central Pennsylvania has to offer!

The space

Conveniently located between the many sights and experiences of wonderful towns: Lancaster PA (40 min), Hershey (20 min), Gettysburg (40 min) and our state capital, Harrisburg (5 min) .

Clean modern home provides easy access to highways, each are just one mile, yet a world away.

Available for your stay is a large furnished bedroom with comfortable bed, dressers and big bright windows. If you need more than 1 room please contact me for potential availability.

We have a cat who loves her master and pays attention to him - who happens to be my husband Brett.

Located in a small, tree lined, quiet development with plenty of outdoor green space.

Guest access

You will have access to the house bathroom complete with tub, shower, sink and W.C.
You are welcome to use the kitchen for breakfast and as needed. Enjoy a cup of coffee which we provide in the morning and anything else you bring for breakfast/ any meals. We do not provide meals - but you are welcome to use the kitchen and prepare yours! Living room, deck, grill, and lovely yard for your enjoyment.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I live in the house and interact as much or little with guests as they desire.
When asked, we enjoy providing information, experiences and insights on area travel and points of interest.
Central PA has much to offer and after a busy day you can return to "home away from home" to relax and recharge.
If you are vacationing, we have maps, folding chairs, coolers, etc. for your use.

Other things to note

On the weekends there may be additional rooms available. Contact me for details. If you are in the area for more than a few days contact us to arrange a 'longer' short term stay.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $13 AUD
Security Deposit $324 AUD
Weekly Discount: 38%
Weekend Price $78 AUD / night
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

Respectful non smokers only, absolutely NO smoking in house or on property. Pets not accepted
Please treat our home as you would treat your own. Always clean up after yourself!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joshua User Profile
September 2017
I really enjoyed staying at Darva's place. Darva and her husband are two very friendly hosts that made me feel at home. The house was both beautiful and spotless, very cozy. I enjoyed conversation with both Brett and Darva and always felt welcomed. I also became good friends with their cat maple. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Shawn User Profile
September 2017
Darva was a super nice host. She made us feel at home and had everything we needed. Her home was very clean and she and husband could not of been nicer people. Would highly riceommend staying at her lovely home.
Darva User ProfileDarva is a superhost.
Response from Darva:
Thanks Shawn! It was lovely meeting you and being encouraged to eat more healthily!! You know - I washed the sheets, made up the bed and never thought about the oil at all. So, it must have washed out because I didn't see it. No worries! :)
September 2017

Stacey User Profile
August 2017
Had a great, comfortable stay! The location was perfect for me and the owner was very flexible and gracious.

Kevin & Phyllis User Profile
August 2017
Brett and Darva welcomed us to their lovely home. We did encounter a few issues: the room was advertised as having a private bathroom and a queen size bed. It was in fact a full-sized bed and a bathroom down the hall. Also, it would have been nice to know they have two cats in the home. One of us has a cat allergy.
Darva User ProfileDarva is a superhost.
Response from Darva:
Hello Kevin and Phyllis, Thank you for staying with us as you took your children to my much loved college! I regret that you experienced some disappointments. We do clearly state that we have a cat: From the listing: "We have a cat who loves her master and pays attention mostly to him - who happens to be my husband Brett. Located in a small, tree lined, quiet development with plenty of outdoor green space. Guest access: You will have access to the house bathroom complete with tub, shower, sink and W.C. " So far, I haven't had a person interpret it to mean your own private en suite bathroom. I hope all else was wonderful! Darva Kinney
August 2017

Carson User Profile
August 2017
Darva and her husband were great hosts. There was excellent communication throughout the entire process and they made sure that we felt at home. The accommodations were excellent, as the rooms were very spacious and provided more than adequate space for the stay. It was a pleasure getting to stay at Darva's and I highly recommend it to anybody coming to the area!!
Darva User ProfileDarva is a superhost.
Response from Darva:
Thank you Caron, it was a pleasure to have you here!
August 2017

Arian User Profile
July 2017
This is a great place to stay. Darva is a wonderful host. Her place is absolutely amazing and comfortable like home. I definitely recommend staying at Darva's.
Darva User ProfileDarva is a superhost.
Response from Darva:
Thank you Arian! We'd be happy to have you return!
July 2017

Alex User Profile
April 2017
I would like to say "thanks so much" to both Darva and Brett for being great hosts: Friendly, communicative, respectful, etc. Their house was very pretty, and well maintained. I enjoyed my stay there very much.
Darva User ProfileDarva is a superhost.
Response from Darva:
Thanks so much Alex, it was very enjoyable to have you stay with us! Hope your weeks are going well!
April 2017

This host has 73 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in November 2010
Darva User ProfileDarva is a superhost.

I'm just a vagabond at heart...
My husband and I love to travel. For me it started by growing up in Europe. Now I rarely leave home with out my passport, just maybe an opportunity could present itself, and I'll be prepared! We love the hustle and bustle of busy cities and the exact opposite: living life in the sleepiest of villages.

Traveling in the middle east, the UAE and Oman have been my most fascinating stays. The rocky countrysides, miles of sandy deserts, stark simplicity and then just around the corner the grandeur, scents and tastes all captivate me beyond words.

In the US my favorite spot of all is my small camp in East Dover, VT - enjoying an off grid life in the simple lane. I couldn't be more satisfied and very, very thankful for the Ice Pond Camp. It's a juxtaposition from my everyday life, and it perfectly feeds my soul.

One of my favorite words in the English language is: "yet". As in:
- I haven't lived there "yet"- , or - I haven't seen, experienced, eaten, visited, smelled, touched or been there "yet"- . My bucket list is long and full, and to some it may be a little unique, I haven't lived all there is to live, -YET!

A few summers ago my husband and I enjoyed a great trip (using airbnb home stays) to Austria & Switzerland and celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. We have 2 grown daughters who live a few hours away. Our cat Chester, house guests and my mom, "gramma" keep the house lively even while we are away.

Staying with Airbnb hosts has provided a wonderful, interesting and cost effective travel - we've stayed in homes in Austria, Germany, London, Ireland, Puerto Rico and various places in the US. I thoroughly enjoy hosting people as well. God has given us a fun and exciting life, we are thankful to be right in the middle of purposefully enjoying and living it!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings