Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

Twin Hills Cottages of Acadia Wallace Apartment

Wallace User Profile
Wallace

Twin Hills Cottages of Acadia Wallace Apartment

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Sparkling clean
8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Twin Hills Cottages of Acadia an 8 acre property just a few miles from downtown Ellsworth. Located on Rt 1 Acadia National Highway, 30 minutes to Bangor and Bar Harbor. A great destination for your next trip.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Heather User Profile
Heather
September 2018
The host was extremely responsive to our last minute request to stay at the Cottages. She confirmed our reservation within minutes of us requesting the stay. For the most part, everything was as described, as far as cleanliness and kitchen amenities are concerned. The cabin itse…
Carol-Anne User Profile
Carol-Anne
August 2018
Place is spacious and comfy. Depending on which cottage you stay in, you may have iffy or non existent WiFi. I suggest you check with the owners before you book as to the WiFi availability. They need to invest in a WiFi booster for certain cottages. Otherwise, I recommend the pla…
Anastasia User Profile
Anastasia
August 2018
Terrible experience. The unit we got smelled like ashtray and was unbearable to stay in. Requested to change the unit, and got a tiny one that obviously hasn’t been cleaned for a long time. Layers upon layers of dust, dead insects (along with their alive peers), spider nets and s…
Wallace User Profile
Response from Wallace:
You can't please everyone! Guests checked in around dinner time for a 3 night stay and complained about the smell of smoke in the apartment which surprised us as all of our units are non smoking. She requested another unit, all we had available was another apartment for 2 nights and a guest suite for the 3rd. She agreed, thanked us and checked into the other apartment. We checked the original apartment assuming the previous guest had broken the house rules and discovered the smell was coming from the fire pit and BBQ area in the backyard that we have for all the guests to use. Around 11:30 at night she messaged saying she wanted a refund, I agreed and said I would send a change request for the updated reservation and would re-list the apartment giving her whatever the difference was. After many more messages she still wasn't happy and involved AirBnB. After speaking with the AirBnB representative we found we were still in our rights with our cancellation policy and they were going to reach back out to her to mitigate. At this point it was well after midnight and we decided it would be better to not have someone staying on our property that was unhappy and negative about any situation so we offered her the option to check out in the morning. The next day we received complaints from the apartment next door about the noise both late at night and early in the morning and when the unit was cleaned it was pretty dirty especially for a group being in there for less then 12hrs. Not our usual experience with guests through Airbnb.
August 2018
Savana Lyn User Profile
Savana Lyn
August 2018
Great place for the price. If hiking in Acadia be prepared to drive a little bit everyday. The kitchen was great to cook dinners.
Katie User Profile
Katie
August 2018
It was such a great place to come back to after a long day at Acadia. It was quiet and cool, and the kitchen has everything you need. The WiFi doesn’t work at all, but there’s tv’s in the living room and bedroom, so we were fine. Overall, we felt comfy, safe and happy we picked t…
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
August 2018
Best bang for your buck in this area. We stayed for two nights and it was the perfect crash pad to come back to after a full day of adventure would definitely book here again!
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
August 2018
Great place!

Hosted by Wallace

Brooklin, Maine, United StatesJoined in May 2016
Wallace User Profile
339 Reviews
We are from NY we love to travel. We traveled to Brooklin, ME on a whim, stayed with Airbnb, and fell in love with the town. We bought our first home that week! Now we are living the dream here in Brooklin with another lovely property in Ellsworth Maine.
Wallace supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Wallace’s place.
Wallace
Tara helps host.
Tara

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home