Skip to content
Small kitchenette includes microwave, hot plate, toaster oven, rice cooker, blender, crock pot, coffee maker, refridgerator/freezer, tea kettle, pots pans, dinnerware, etc...
Entire guest suite

Kaimuki’s Private Waikiki Hideaway


Kaimuki’s Private Waikiki Hideaway

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

This rental was formerly the masterbed & bathroom part of the home, but we have closed it off from the main house & gave the room its own entrance. It has its own bathroom, refrigerator, a/c, a workspace(if requested), cable tv, a kitchenette, an outdoor sink, & large mirrored closets. Access to the main house & larger kitchen is still permitted as well as the lanai on the main house with the bbq. There is 9+ varieties of fruit trees to pick from. The availability depends on what’s in season.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Air conditioning
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 air mattresses, 2 floor mattresses, 1 hammock
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 3 single beds, 1 air mattress, 2 floor mattresses, 1 hammock

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance


5 Reviews

Marco User Profile
May 2018
Peter User Profile
May 2018
My stay was great. Great location. Separate entrance was well worth it.
Clifford User Profile
May 2018
Good value with off-street parking. Very conveniently located if you have a car. A bit of traffic noise from the adjacent freeway. Greg and Star were very good hosts. Very friendly!
John User Profile
April 2018
Greg is a supper host. Sometimes WiFi out. Matrices and pillows need replaced as they are stained and dirty.
Greg User Profile
Response from Greg:
Im sorry to hear that from you now john. If there was a problem with the pillows or mattress you should have told me. I have dozens of pillows all different shapes sizes and qualities you could have picked from. Its also very easy for me to clean the mattress if you requested so. It has been steam cleaned now and its too bad you had to spend nearly an entire month on a mattress you though was not suitable. I can’t do anything about these complaints for you if you wait til 2 weeks after your stay to bring it up. Is that why you used my washer and dryer on nearly a daily basis?
April 2018
A.J. User Profile
March 2018
Greg was a great host. Home was close to town and convenient. Right on the highway, so there was a bit of noise if the windows were open. If you closed them you could barely hear anything at all.

This host has 130 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Greg

Honolulu, Hawaii, United StatesJoined in July 2016
Greg User Profile
137 Reviews
Aloha, My name is Greg. My cohost Star and I have just moved our Airbnb back to Kaimuki.. We have a four bedroom three bathroom home. One room has its own bathroom and separate entrance. This studio is attached to the house, but separated from the rest of the common areas. T…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings