Het huis / La maison / La casa / The house /De kamer / La chambre / La camera / Cuarto / Quarto / The room /
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Simple, very cozy room in a charming house in the ancient village of Maarssen, not in Maarssenbroek.
You can make beautiful bike rides and enjoy delicious food in the neighborhood. Summer boating
on the river Vecht and have a glass of wine on a terrace ! Only 30 km from Amsterdam.

The space

The room is located in an originating 18th century, laborershouse, which immediately indicates the atmosphere. It is bright and welcoming, and offers enough space for two persons.
Most people who come to my house fall in love with it right away! You have to experience it to be able to talk about it!

Guest access

WiFi Internet, TV, kitchen, bathroom, toilet, dining room, living room, almost to everything!

Interaction with guests

When I'm at home and not at work, because I work a lot from home, I take time for my guests, I love to get to know people and I am also a very open person myself.

Other things to note

Airbnb indicates that the house is in Maarssenbroek, but the house is located in the ancient village of Maarssen, and that makes a huge difference . Maarssenbroek is a new district, on the other side of the Amsterdam-Rhine Canal.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $39 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $39 AUD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

The house rules as you would behave with others : your gear clean up, maintain you room and bathroom, social behavior.
I myself have a young cat, and therefore do not allow other pets.
Smoking allowed, but only outside.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gísli User Profile
July 2017
I had lovely two weeks at Manon´s house. The location provides a lovely balance between relaxation in beautiful oldtime dutch surroundings and oprtunities to visit central Amsterdam through quick connections. The village atmosphere of Maarssen is just wonderful. Everything one needs is within 5 minutes or less walking distance. Excellent groceries shop, variety of restaurants and caffés. Caring and helpful hosting.

팡츄 User Profile
April 2017
The city is so beautiful. see you next year

Abdellatif User Profile
October 2016
The perfect stay. Manon did everything to make me feel home. A great person with a lot of stories to tell. I recommend
Manon User Profile
Response from Manon:
Thanks a lot, Abdel, hope to see you again. It was a pleasure to host you! And thanks also for your stories. Manon
October 2016

Ádám User Profile
October 2016
Manon was an amazing host, she's nice, and helpful! Her apartment is very cosy, the room is simple, but you have anything you'd need. I'd definetely come back again!!

Pamela User Profile
May 2016
Manon is the sweetest lady I have met on Airbnb yet. She made me snacks for my bus trip and all sorts of caring gestures during my stay. She was on top of my safety when I would travel into the city. A+

Noah User Profile
May 2016
Manon was an excellent host accommodating and generous with her time. The house is situated in a picturesque suburb with charming, canals and a few nice restaurants. Very easy trip to Utrecht central by bus or train.

Marco User Profile
April 2016
The house was as adverstised. Everything was organized to accommodate the guest to the smallest details and the whole house was perfectly (URL HIDDEN) is near the trasport and the neighbour is very nice. Manon was an excellent host! She make me fell like at home since the first moment. So who will rent this room will find a really good place and a really good person

Maarssenbroek, NetherlandsJoined in April 2012
Manon User Profile

Gastvrijheid bij anderen en bij mij thuis in een door mij gecreëerde gezellige omgeving is van mijn beste capaciteiten!
Cultuur vormt ook een deel van mijn belangstelling, zoals reizen, culturen ontdekken en nieuwe mensen ontmoeten.
Daarnaast werk ik, onderhoud mijn huis en tuin en zorg voor de kleine 'panter' GiGi een jonge zwarte poes.
En natuurlijk ontvang ik veel vrienden en mijn zoon voor lekkere diners aan de grote keukentafel!
Onder het motto: wat je geeft krijg je terug!
Ik kijk uit naar onze ontmoeting!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Accueillir d'autres à la maison, dans un environnement confortable créé par moi est une de mes plus grandes compétences!
La culture fait partie intégrante de mes intérêts majeurs tout comme voyager, découvrir de nouvelles cultures et rencontrer de nouvelles personnes.
En outre, je travaille, prends soin de ma maison et de ma petite "panthère" GiGi, une jeune chatte noire.
Et bien sûr, je reçois beaucoup d'amis ainsi que mon fils pour de délicieux dîners à la grande table de la cuisine!
Ma devise: Tout ce que l'on donne, on le reçoit en retour!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Accogliere altri a casa, in un ambiente confortevole creato da me è uno delle mie più grandi capacità!
La cultura è parte integrante dei miei interessi importanti come viaggiare, scoprire nuove culture e conoscere nuove persone.
Inoltre, io lavoro, prendo cura della mia casa e del mio piccolo "panther" Gigi, un giovane gatto nero.
E, naturalmente, ricevo un sacco di amici e mio figlio per deliziose cene al grande tavolo della cucina!
Il mio motto: Tutto quello che diamo, lo riceviamo in cambio!
--------------------------------------------------------------------
La hospitalidad en mi casa y la casa los demás en un ambiente acogedor, creado por mí, es mi mejor habilidad
La cultura es también una parte de mi interés, como viajar , descubrir culturas y conocer gente nueva.
Además , trabajo, mantengo mi casa y cuida de la pequeña ' pantera ' GiGi´, un gato joven negro femenino .
Y , por supuesto, recebo un montón de amigos y mi hijo para deliciosas cenas en la mesa de la cocina grande !

Bajo el lema : lo que das recebaras !
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
O entretenimento na minha casa e na casa do outro em um ambiente aconchegante , criado por mim, é a minha melhor habilidade
A cultura também é uma parte do meu interesse , como viajar , descobrir novas culturas e conhecer pessoas.
Além disso , o trabalho , manter a minha casa e cuidar do pequeno ' Pantera ' GiGi " , um jovem gata preta.
E, claro , desconfiam um monte de amigos e meu filho para deliciosos jantares no grande mesa da cozinha !

Sob o lema : o que você dá receberas !
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Providing hospitality to others at my home in a cozy environment created by me is one of my best abilities!
Culture is also a part of my interest, like traveling, discovering cultures and meet new people.
In addition, I work, I maintain my house and garden and care for the little 'panther' GiGi a young female cat.
And of course I get a lot of friends and my son for delicious dinners at the large kitchen table!
Under the motto: what you give is what you get!
Looking forward to meet you!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings