Skip to content
The parking at Myohohere is where you will dwell too...
Entire bungalow

MYOHO...a journey within...

Meenakshi

MYOHO...a journey within...

6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The magnificent Himalayan range, sunsets, serene surroundings and most importantly home cooked delicious food will have you wanting to stay on endlessly. Myoho is a home and not a hotel and has furnished 3 bedrooms with living rooms, 4 bathrooms, balconies, kitchen and plenty of land space for you to grow your own vegetables or just plain unwind...but being at a remote place and at a height of 7000 ft above sea level do remember to conserve water and carry your own personal toiletries.

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Free parking on premises
Private entrance

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 floor mattresses

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Availability

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ruhi User Profile
Ruhi
May 2018
This beautiful 2 bedroom house is located in a quiet street and has spectacular views of mountains around from its huge balcony which runs along 2 full sides of the cottage. Although unfortunately because of overcast skies and forest fires, we couldn't see the Himalayan peaks. Th…
Meenakshi User Profile
Response from Meenakshi:
Thank you Ruhi for such a wonderful review. Yes, I very often tell my guests that please pray that the Himalayas bless you with their sight - not everyone is fortunate enough to get to see them - so now, just for this you must make another trip down sometime in October - November. This is when the clouds mostly don't act up in the hills and the views are spectacular. I will also ensure that your feedback on my caretaker is shared with him and that he learns to be even more polite. He is an unusually quiet soul and an extremely honest human being apart from being a great cook - but I will train him, thank you for sharing this feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon...!!!
May 2018
Neetu User Profile
Neetu
April 2018
Perfect for travellers searching for boys in the midst of nature. Was got all the amenities were could think of. Can't get better place than this place. Superb home made food. We felt like home. Special thanks to the host for her thoughtfulness and perfection in all the arrangeme…
Meenakshi User Profile
Response from Meenakshi:
Thank you Neetu for being such a warm and friendly guest. And being a fellow Buddhist thank you for blessing my home as well. Thanks again for calling me and sharing that due to auto correct on your mobile instead of peace you got (boys) :) :) as you by now know you wouldn't get a soul at Myoho - barring a few farmer women - so all those girls who got their hopes up reading your review that there will be "boys" please re think your plan. :) :) But jokes aside , thank you Neetu for sharing with me that Myoho is a once-in-a lifetime experience and that the place went far beyond your expectations. I am so so glad to hear this and look forward to seeing you at Myoho again soon.
April 2018
Iqbal User Profile
Iqbal
January 2018
Amazing place to consider if you are looking to stay in or around Mukteshwar; Budget friendly. Generous host who will try their best to make you feel comfortable and at home. Place can be considered for Family and Group as well.
Meenakshi User Profile
Response from Meenakshi:
Thank you Iqbal. What really surprised me about you was that you kept me posted on your travel schedule, and when I told you that it was snowing at Myoho and to drive safe - you made it a point to call me back to say that you had arrived safely. Thank you Iqbal and Kunal for being such lovely guests. Hope to see you again soon.
January 2018
Shradha User Profile
Shradha
January 2018
The place was definitely not what we expected. This was not an airbnb. We have been to a lot of airbnb. Except for the caretaker and the food that he prepared(at added cost), there was nothing great in the stay. It was an ordinary homestay. Not airbnb standard. The bed was too sm…
Meenakshi User Profile
Response from Meenakshi:
I am so sorry to read your review - not because of what my home felt like to you but the fact that you did not feel at home here. Inspite of having any number of enquiries, I choose to give my home only to one family at a time so that they can have a free rein to the place and choose to sleep in any of the bedrooms - one of which has a double bed that can sleep four! The fact that this is not a hotel but my home and that you need to carry your own toiletries was mentioned in my description of the place. And Shradha when I was making Myoho - I stayed in several so called hotels in and around Mukteshwar and found most of them having pokey little rooms with no freedom of space - yes they did have toiletries which we couldn't use and no heaters to keep us warm. Thank you for letting me know in your private feedback that my house was beautiful - and the food was great - and I truly appreciate your feedback even though unfortunately you did not enjoy your stay here. I will most certainly try to make it even more beautiful and inhabitable so that the next time you come visiting you find it as endearing as you might have imagined.
January 2018
Venky User Profile
Venky
December 2017
Myoho is something to be experienced at least once if not multiple times. The location is outstanding, great views of the Himalayas, the silence and solitude is priceless, the care and homely food by the caretaker is awesome - altogether Myoho is a must. Beginning with a friendly…
Meenakshi User Profile
Response from Meenakshi:
Thank you. Thank you so much Venky. What a lovely feedback you gave me ...only close family and friends do that. Truly appreciate not only your staying at Myoho but also overlooking some of the glitches that I am sure must have bothered you whilst there. You were our first guests at Myoho and I couldn't have asked for better people to stay at my place. I will look into all the things you mentioned and make it an even better home for your next visit. Please stay connected. Nam Myoho Renge Kyo!
December 2017

Hosted by Meenakshi

Mumbai, IndiaJoined in September 2017
Meenakshi User Profile
5 Reviews
I am excited about life, eager to experience different facets of it, wish to make a difference, know that change begins with me working on it. Myoho, is my journey within. It is a place I have crafted with love, left it unfinished here and there just as we leave things unsai…
Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings