Skip to content
Private room in bungalow

Midtown 1 clean bedroom with queen size bed #4

Bo & Lucy

Midtown 1 clean bedroom with queen size bed #4

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location91% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

A clean comfy bedroom with queen size bed in basement of a bungalow in midtown. Very convenient place with Sunny-brook plaza, Metro, Whole foods, Tim Hortons, and, TTC close by. Walking distance to Yonge Street and Subway Station. Room has its own lock. Washroom is shared. Free parkings on premise and street.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer
Washer

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
October 2017
Owner changed location of the property. We had to cancel our booking because of this.
Bo & Lucy User Profile
Response from Bo & Lucy:
There was a typing error. The word Mann was typed as Manning. We didn’t catch it at first. Once we found it, we apologized to all our guests and asked them feel free to cancel their booking. We offered compensation for our mistake. We also took the risk of being penalized to help one of guest to cancel his booking because he didn’t want to cancel himself. We think we tried all our best to make it up.
October 2017
Darran User Profile
Darran
May 2018
The room was big and the living space upstairs was nice to have. They were a very accommodating host which was really appreciated. This was for early check-in and leaving the booking early. Our issues were the facilities in the kitchen were lacking, the extra for use of the towel…
Roselle User Profile
Roselle
March 2018
Good location but lacks cleaning and maintenance. We were not impressed arriving at a dusty house with a messy kitchen and a dirty toilet and bathroom.
Bo & Lucy User Profile
Response from Bo & Lucy:
I listed my whole house on Airbnb and I don’t stay there. Due to this situation, I cannot provide daily maintenance service but I provide very often regularly maintenance service. Just because of this reason, I list my room in very reasonable price. As I said in my list, I need all my guests putting their efforts to keep public areas clean. Most of my guests do pretty well. They always keep it clean after they use public areas, like living room,wash room, and kitchen. But sometimes I get some guests who don’t have pretty good common sense and don’t realize what they should do. Whenever I have such guests, I always get headache. It happened again this time. So in future I will keep my eyes open wide and try my best to get good guests.
March 2018
Colin User Profile
Colin
February 2018
The place was nice, the wifi was fast but the provided desk was a little small. The room got rather cold at night (my stay was during the winter); make sure to keep the provided heater on during the night, though, and you should be all good!
Nate User Profile
Nate
January 2018
Very nice host. Very kind and good value. Stayed here as medical student while doing elective in sunnybrook. Basement room is a little cold in winter but landlord provided heater.
Patrick User Profile
Patrick
January 2018
Pictures are accurate only thing you can’t really tell is the ceilings are very low in the basement, if you are above 6’ you will be ducking. All in all we had a great stay and Bo and Lucy were very prompt with responding to our messages. Also there is free parking right outside …
Cindy User Profile
Cindy
December 2017
Easy to communicate with. Simple check in and out. Quiet.

Hosted by Bo & Lucy

Joined in September 2017
Bo & Lucy User Profile
23 Reviews
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings