Skip to content
Entire apartment

Fully furnished apt. Bright and spacious

Peggy User Profile
Peggy

Fully furnished apt. Bright and spacious

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.

Spacious and bright 1 bedroom basement apartment with large widows allowing lots of natural light.
Private entrance and parking.

We are located close to trinity shopping center in the north end. 10min away from magic mountain and the zoo. Just 10min from downtown. 20 min away from shediac and the beaches.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Spa
Cable TV
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

Availability

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Elsa User Profile
Elsa
August 2018
We had an okay stay at Peggy’s place. The communication with the hosts was easy. We met briefly with Peggy and Rory and they were friendly and welcoming. They kindky let us park our car in their driveway. However, the place was not as clean and spotless as we expected. The whole …
Peggy User Profile
Response from Peggy:
Sorry to hear about your stay. I say right away if there is anything you need to message. It appears as though your remarks in regards to the whole in the wall and scratches are those that have been filled with putty and drying so we can repaint. These are updates being done not neglect and typically people understand this. As well the place was spotless and floors were just drying upon your arrival. The hot tub cover had a crack in it and some of the stuffing came out when you lifted the lid. As you know upon check in we had it open and getting ready for you to use. There was no sand in the bottom that's the color of the floor. Due to the number of people using the hot tub and going inside soaking wet has started to ruin the carpet and that as well is being ripped out. Sorry if after you got it wet it smelt musty. The stain on the couch I have yet to see where this was?? I hope the people reading your review takes it with a grain of salt and dont ruin a potential for a great place to stay. We are very happy to open our home to welcoming people. Beds comfy! Couches are comfy! Lots a space and full kitchen with nice yard. Dont let a scratch, stain or color of a hot tub floor ruin a trip. All the best :)
August 2018
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
August 2018
Peggy's place is a great spot for the price! If you're wanting a super clean and quiet space you'd be better off getting a hotel room. However, if you're looking for a dog friendly place with a comfortable bed and a working bathroom and kitchen, this is the place for you. We were…
Denny User Profile
Denny
July 2018
Convienent location and worth the value
Mihail User Profile
Mihail
July 2018
Disappointed! It was not cleaned good, dusty in the bedroom. Peggy did not come to say "Hi". I paid for stay and a breakfast. Peggy said that there is not a breakfast. So wrong info in airbnb. About a hot tub, it was closed! A kitchen for renovation.
Peggy User Profile
Response from Peggy:
We do apologize that there was no breakfast made for you, as mentioned we did not select that as an option and Airbnb was contacted to fix. We do however have oatmeal and coffee in the kitchen for guest. It clearly states in the Airbnb page that the hot is available at request. We did not receive a request for the use of the hot tub. If you would have like to use it you were more then welcome to ask and jump right in. Sorry you felt the bedroom was dusty as we do wipe down all furniture.
July 2018
Lara User Profile
Lara
July 2018
Peggy’s suite was as described. Laundry access was invaluable, as was access to the BBQ and hot tub. We had all that we needed for our short stay.
Parag User Profile
Parag
July 2018
It’s basement apartment but neat and clean. Single family can easily be adjusted here
Spenser User Profile
Spenser
July 2018
Peggy was very accommodating, answered questions very quickly and even let us check in early. While the basement apartment is a bit older, it was very clean. You could see that Peggy put a lot of thought into provided everything that one might need while traveling. A short drive…

Hosted by Peggy

Moncton, CanadaJoined in July 2016
Peggy User Profile
53 Reviews
Verified
Im very family orientated, we love taking trips and exploring new cities and out door activities.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings