Skip to content
western sunsets
Entire house

Modern Barton Hills Oasis 4BR & pool

Tiffany User Profile
Tiffany

Modern Barton Hills Oasis 4BR & pool

6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Tiffany is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

A South Austin oasis located in the highly coveted Barton Hills neighborhood. This Mid Century Modern/Bohemian style home is the perfect get away for your Austin vacation. Stay home and enjoy the pool during hot Texas summers or head out! Walk to hip destinations on South Lamar, Zilker Park, Barton Springs or the Greenbelts. Close to downtown, *ACL and *SXSW.

*Note: special events may require a longer stay and/or special rates

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Pool
Iron
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children (2-12 years) - General children risks: In-ground pool, TV and TV console, electrical outlets, cabinets and household cleaners, cactus plants
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jess + Paul User Profile
Jess + Paul
August 2018
We had an extended stay at Tiffany + Rick's place and it was delightful. We loved walking to all of the nearby places, the pool was amazing (we used it everyday) and the hosts were outstanding at keeping in touch and handling anything that came up. We highly recommend!!
Jenna User Profile
Jenna
July 2018
The pool was better than I expected which was great given the heat. House and location are great as well. Would recommend bringing your own pool towels just in case. Although bug spray was provided, you may want to load up as the mosquitos are bad this time of year.
Tiffany User Profile
Response from Tiffany:
Hi Jenna! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! And we are so glad you enjoyed the pool! Curious if you used the pool towels that we provided for you? We have about 8 towels for our guests to use, which should be more than enough for 6 guests. And we have a washer and dryer if they need cleaning. I was unsure what "just in case" meant. We do provide bug spray, but summers in Texas are notorious for bugs - especially mosquitos after dusk. As mentioned in our home manual, if you have an any issues or allergies to bug bites, we recommend not spending time outside. Our home is located in a very wooded neighborhood and there is no avoiding bugs, especially in the summer! But being from Texas, I'm sure you know that! Thanks again for your feedback Jenna!
July 2018
Michelle User Profile
Michelle
July 2018
Tiffany's place was EVERYTHING we wanted for our girls weekend and more! The house was stunning, and clean! Tiffany was so responsive and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when we return!!
Cassi User Profile
Cassi
July 2018
Wonderful home with amazing amenities. Close to restaurants and great pool. Would definitely stay again!
Jay User Profile
Jay
June 2018
Loved the house and was the perfect size and setup for our vacation/training trip. And the pool was just what I needed at the end of a hot Austin day. My oldest daughter gave the decorating a big thumbs up. Would stay there again in a heartbeat the next time we make it to Austin…
Keleigh User Profile
Keleigh
June 2018
I went in thinking this house would be amazing but was very disappointed. The house itself is great but it needs a little attention. There were ants all over the kitchen when we arrived and were a problem the entire time even though we had no food out. I went to make a pizza in t…
Tiffany User Profile
Response from Tiffany:
We are quite surprised by this review since we have never had any of the issues mentioned and we also did not hear of a single issue from Keleigh during her 4 nite, 5 day stay with us. We would have been more than happy to address anything which did not make her stay absolutely perfect. We have never had guests complain about any insects in our property -- however, it is June in Texas and all sorts of mini intruders are known to invade even the most spotless home. We will absolutely check into whatever can be done in the future. Regarding the thermostat, we do not control the temperature of our space when guests are checked in. Guests have exclusive control of the thermostat during their stay. After reading the review I went back to check the thermostat and discovered that it had been either taken offline by Keleigh's party or was severely malfunctioned because it no longer was registered and was removed from our account. It had to be reset and reconfigured but seems to be working again. We will certainly track this in the future. We hope Keleigh chooses AirBNB in the future and is upfront about any issue which arises so that hosts can be given a fair opportunity to address everything to make her stay perfect. T&R
June 2018
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
June 2018
Great house centrally located in Austin with an amazing pool. Tiffany was a very accommodating host and very responsive during our stay. Would highly recommend this house to anyone staying in the Austin area!

Hosted by Tiffany

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in November 2010
Tiffany User Profile
35 Reviews
Verified
Tiffany is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a wife, baby/doggie/kitty momma, business owner, foodie, travel addict and shopaholic. I enjoy running, yoga, soul cycle, spending time with friends, dining al fresco, and a nice glass of rosé. When I am not in Chicago and Austin, you can find me wandering around Italy a…
Tiffany supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings