Regent Vale Country Retreat

Farm stay hosted by Jean

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the accommodation on the farm to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Kitchen
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Welcome to Regent Vale, our award-winning home on 32hectares which is designated Land for Wildlife. Your comfortable home away from home is on our peaceful, secluded property and yet it is central to an area which has much to offer visitors. It will give you a real taste of life on the Darling Downs. Regent Vale is ideal for visitors to Toowoomba and its iconic Spring Festival, the Carnival of Flowers. The Farmfest site at Kingsthorpe is a convenient 15 minutes away. It is quiet and peaceful.

The space
Our energy-efficient home is situated just 20kms. NW of Toowoomba on our 32ha. rural property. We are less than 30 minutes drive from Wellcamp Airport, and even closer to Toowoomba and Farmfest. We are self-sufficient, with our own very reliable off-grid solar-power which caters for all your modern power needs. We are surrounded by lovingly created native gardens which lead to peaceful country walks on our rural property. We have regular visits from birds and other wildlife including wallabies, possums, bandicoots and echidnas. A koala sometimes visits our garden as well. We have made our semi detached granny flat available to guests. It has its own private entrance for the use of guests. It has its own well-equipped kitchen with gas stove, oven, microwave and bar fridge. The air-conditioned living room has a sofa, easy-chair, eating area and T.V. It is cool in Summer and warm in winter. The bedroom contains a comfortable Queen bed, spacious wardrobes, duchess and comfortable chairs. The roomy ensuite bathroom contains shower, toilet and hand basin. The guest suite opens out onto a shady outdoor living area surrounded by garden where guests can enjoy al fresco dining or a lazy linger in the hammock. You are welcome to stroll in the garden and to help harvest our seasonal fruit and vegetables or collect the eggs.
The accommodation would suit couples who enjoy nature and a peaceful rural environment. Guests would need to be self-sufficient regarding meals and would need to be aware that we rely on tank water for household use and bore water for the garden. Guests would also need to provide their own transport and their own communication devices. We have reliable phone and internet reception. We commute to Toowoomba daily and we are in town in 15 minutes. It is very convenient to Toowoomba CBD, Wilsonton, Highfields and Wellcamp airport. We are 1 km. off the bitumen on a dirt road.
We look forward to sharing our special part of the world with visitors.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
TV
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Microwave
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
19 reviews
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.95 out of 5 stars from 19 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Gowrie Junction, Queensland, Australia

Our neighbourhood is very rural. We have farms all around us and our nearest general store and servo is 3 kilometers away (with award-winning made-to-order hamburgers). Gowrie Junction is a lovely little community with a primary school and Community Hall, service station and landscaping business. The Second Range Crossing will improve the access to Gowrie Junction if travelling from the east.. Rosalie House Vineyard, Cellar Door and Boutique Restaurant is close by and is proving very popular with our guests. Award-winning Meringandan Pub is also a short drive away. A new IGA Supermarket at Kingsthorpe, just 10 minutes drive to our west is very convenient.

Hosted by Jean

  1. Joined in January 2015
  • 19 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Ben and I are active retirees who have had busy careers and are now enjoying our little farm even more. We run some cattle, grow our own fruit and veggies, keep hens for eggs, and maintain a large native garden. Ben enjoys bird-watching and other naturalist interests and I enjoy photography. We have always enjoyed being with people and love sharing our little piece of paradise with others. We also love travelling and experiencing other cultures as Ben taught history and geography and I taught Japanese and English as a Second Language.
Ben and I are active retirees who have had busy careers and are now enjoying our little farm even more. We run some cattle, grow our own fruit and veggies, keep hens for eggs, and…

During your stay

We are available at all times to offer help and advice. We are long time residents of the area, and very involved in our local community, so happy to recommend restaurants, places of interest etc.
  • Languages: English, Français, Italiano, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Checkout: 10:00 am
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy