Skip to content
Large Furnished Double room
Large Furnished Double room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely double bedroom which is fully furnished and in a lovely shared house. Shared use of a family bathroom and a separate downstairs WC. There is also a large kitchen diner available for use. Wifi is included.

Please note: I do not live in this property

I will ensure areas are cleaned before check in, but please be aware that the property is in need of some redecoration and is not in perfect condition.

The space

Leighton Buzzard is a traditional Market Town on the edge of the Chiltern Hills. This is a historical town with it's network of streets leading onto the Market Square where a 15th Century Market Cross stands, or visit Church Square where the 13th Century church of All Saints stands. It has a wide selection of must see shops and don't forget the local market which is on in the High Street every Tuesday and Saturday. Leighton Buzzard is famous for its Narrow Gauge Railway, a delightful steam railway which runs throughout the year. Leighton Buzzard is surrounded by beautiful countryside. Tiddenfoot Waterside Park has a beautiful lake, with the River Ouzel and the Grand Union canal running through it. Rushmere country park is just outside which is a must for woodland lovers. Leighton Buzzard is also close to Milton Keynes and Luton and is a short train journey away from London Euston.

Guest access

Guests will have private access to a double bedroom, which is fully furnished and kept clean and functional. They will also have shared use of a family bathroom, separate WC and a large kitchen/dining room which can be used for all meals. There is also a back garden available if guests wish to use it. (Please just make sure you lock the door on the way back in) This is a shared house, each bedroom has it's own lock on the door for security and privacy.

Interaction with guests

We will be there to greet guests on arrival and will be contactable via phone for the duration of the guests stay. Please note that we do not live at this property. It is a shared house currently used entirely for Airbnb guests, each bedroom has it's own lock on the door for security and privacy.

Other things to note

We meet all guests at check in. Check in is between 5 and 6pm. Check out is at 8am. This is due to host work commitments. If you require something else please send us a message and we will see if we can accommodate you.

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Washer
Dryer
Prices
Extra people $18 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $18 AUD
Security Deposit $361 AUD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
Check-in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 8AM
Cancellations
Safety features
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Raoul User Profile
November 2017
The house was exactly as described on the website, a clean and quiet place. Lois was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Neil User Profile
September 2017
I stayed at the house and they was 2 Indian's staying there. the hole house stunk of curry's and then she showed me to my room and there was no key to my room and she did not seem bothered to get me 1 she just said I live 2far away then she was gone
Lois User Profile
Response from Lois:
Neil was given a key to the house so he could enter and leave as and when he needed. The key did not work for his individual room, but the room could be locked from the inside. I had somewhere else I had to be after his check in so could not drive the 1 and a half hour round trip to switch the keys at that moment. I offered to meet him to swap the key over so he had the correct one, but he claimed he would not be in, as I do not give out more than one key per guest it meant he couldn't get the key.
September 2017

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bedford, United KingdomJoined in September 2015
Lois User Profile

My partner and I love to travel, I love meeting people and seeing new areas!

I also love history and dancing

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings