Stylish comfortable house near Cotswolds
Hosted by Celine
Celine is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Baladi House is a modern, bright and comfortable house with a touch of luxury too!
The house is in a beautiful rural village location very close to the River Severn, the Cotswold Canal system and the edge of the Cotswolds. The location is fantastic for walking and cycling and as a base for day trips exploring the Cotswold villages, The Forest of Dean, Gloucester, Cheltenham, Bath and Bristol (all within 40mins drive). If cottages or B&Bs are not your thing this house is a great alternative

The space

Baladi house is bright and airy with a little private garden and patio at the back that gets the sun for most of the day. We have garden furniture and a bbq for your use.
The house has underfloor heating throughout the ground floor which feels luxurious on the colder days making it a great house throughout the seasons. The upstairs is carpeted in wool carpeting and feels wonderfully cosy.
The kitchen has built in appliances including a full size dishwasher.
The bathroom has a bath and and over the bath shower with an unlimited supply of hot water. There is also a heated towel rail.
We have a 2nd toilet downstairs for your convenience!
The TV has Freeview channels. We also have a selection of DVDs which you are welcome to watch. We have books and games which you are welcome to use.
We have a travel cot and a high chair and some kid's crockery and cutlery as well as a few books and toys.
Dogs are welcome. We would prefer small to medium dogs - please get in touch to discuss if you have a large dog or multiple dogs.
We have 2 bicycles which guests are welcome to use.

Guest access

Whole house - private garden - drive for 2 cars.

Interaction with guests

Our neighbour will be around to help you with anything you might need and to tell you a bit about the area. I will be available by phone and e-mail to help you with anything you need and I will provide you with my recommendations for the area depending on your interests.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $63 AUD
Security Deposit $348 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please tell us about your group. We like to know who is staying in our home. We don’t mind additional guests (not exceeding 4 adults total) but please let us know ahead of time.
Please do not play loud music at night - it is a very quiet village.
Please take your shoes off before going upstairs - the carpet is new!
Please switch off heating, lights and all appliances before leaving.
Please treat our home with respect and leave it as you find it.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs. See photo. Reasonably wide staircase

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philip User Profile
October 2017
A spotlessly clean house, ideal in every regard. Fantastic book collection (most of which I recognised) and a huge CD collection (none of which I recognised, not s single one!). Easy to get in, with all amenities and wonderful walks by the Severn from the front door.

Daphne User Profile
October 2017
Wonderful space in the lovely little village! Super stylish and comfortable and perfect for a weary traveller who wants to just sit back and relax. Large, beautiful kitchen with the many comforts of home one misses when one is out of town. Celine and her mother in law were very sweet and thoughtful for our stay here.

André User Profile
October 2017
Couldn't have felt more at home and comfortable. Everything in this house is just spot on: practical, cosy and beautiful. The location is ideal for some memorable days out in the Cotswolds: Westonbirt, Woodchester were terrific. Communication with Celine was easy and pleasant. We changed months-old trip plans to stay a couple of days longer, that's how much we liked it!

Lizzy User Profile
October 2017
Celines house is a very clean, well equipped and comfortable house. We stayed here two nights with our 3 kids and a dog and enjoyed the local markets, plenty of good walks and Celine provided a breakfast, dog treats, high chair travel cots and lots of information on the surrounding areas. The house is lovely, well decorated with lots of interesting art and furniture. Highly recommend staying here.
Celine User Profile
Response from Celine:
Hi Lizzy. Thanks for the feedback - and just noticed the picture of Gus... cute!! We will visit Granchester if ever up that way. Welcome back anytime:)
October 2017

Dan User Profile
September 2017
Celine's place was clean, comfortable and conveniently located for trips to the Cotswolds, Cheltenham and Bristol. The house is situated in a very peaceful area, has a well equipped kitchen and contains an extensive CD/book collection which was good to browse. Celine was in regular communication and quick to respond to messages. Her family were also very accommodating, providing us with a barbecue which we unfortunately didn't get a chance to use. Overall, highly recommended.

Lorraine User Profile
September 2017
Celine's house was lovely, perfectly clean and had everything you need. She left croissants, milk and butter which was a really nice touch. And has a great book collection. The area has plenty of places to walk, we walked with the dog along the canal to the Three horseshoes pub in Frampton, they have amazing pies! I would totally recommend staying here
Celine User Profile
Response from Celine:
Thanks Lorraine. We are glad you enjoyed the area and the house and books! Welcome anytime!
September 2017

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Everything was perfect in every way he highly recommended
Celine User Profile
Response from Celine:
Thanks Chris - Welcome anytime! Rgds
September 2017

Cairo, EgyptJoined in October 2015
Celine User Profile

Cornish and a bit French! Married to Dan, mum of 2, love travelling, sunshine and laughter.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings