Skip to content
The desk and the door to the walk-in-closet. The TV works only with the DVD - sometimes you can borrow my Chromecast to stream from Netflix app, etc. This is how the room looks when the red chair is made into a bed.
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Simple room with a single/double bed and a chairbed (see pictures). There is also a desk and a walk in closet. Suitable for one to three people - the room is a bit cramped if you are three. The room is one out of two Airbnb-rooms in a three room apartment. You share the kitchen and bathroom with other people and Albert, the rabbit. Close to The Old Town, Aros, and the main shopping street. Easy access to public transportation.

Also in this apartment: https://www.airbnb.dk/rooms/13588809

The space

There is nothing fancy about this apartment or the people living here. So here is your opportunity to meet a part a Aarhus that you won't find in travel guides. The apartment has the basics - there's a kitchen with a dining table, a bathroom with a tub, and in your room you will find a desk that you are welcome to use as your workspace.

The floors are covered with a strange pattern of rugs. This is to protect them from our crazy, wild animal (read: tiny pet rabbit) who usually has free access to the entire apartment but will be kept out of your room during your stay.

There is a television in the room, but there are no channels. The TV has a built in DVD-player which you are of course welcome to use.

Guest access

During your stay, feel free to use the bathroom and the kitchen, including its facilities. We offer some basic breakfast products included in the price. If you want to prepare other meals - or have special needs for breakfast, we are few minutes walk away from the close supermarkets.

There are also washing machines and dryers in the building, which we can arrange for you to use during longer stays. There is a booking system and a small fee, but me know if you need them, and we'll work something out.

Interaction with guests

Most often, but not always, I (and sometimes my daughter) will be at home during your stay. So if you need help with something, feel free to ask. We respect your privacy, but I'm always open for a little chitchat in the kitchen if we're at home at the same time. If you would like me to join you for a walk in the city or to share a meal, please let me know. I appreciate hanging out with my guests if I have the time.

Other things to note

If you smoke, please use the spacious balcony and make sure to open the window. There is a table and some chairs, so you will be able to make yourself comfortable. Vaping is allowed inside - I do this, too.

Amenities
Lift
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $11 AUD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 6PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Albert, the non-caged rabbit
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, bathroom
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
November 2017
Zenias place was exactly as described. A nice room with allows you to feel private, within a ten minute walk to the centre. The rabbit stays in its own department. Zenia is a friendly and generous host.

Maria User Profile
November 2017
Great location! Close to town, supermarket, children's playground outside of the house, close to beautiful nature as the botanical garden isn't far away. Zenia is a very friendly and nice host! The place is exactly as shown in pictures - nothing more, nothing less - and met our needs perfectly. An accommodation with good value for money!

Intan User Profile
November 2017
It was my first time travelling by myself and Zenia had been very kind and helpful with her quick responses and detailed instructions in preparation before my arrival. The apartment is located a 5 minute walk from the botanical garden and 15 minutes from the old town. There're also bus stops nearby so it's in a very accessible area. The room itself is very clean, nicely decorated and cosy. I was there over the weekend though, so the neighbours were a bit noisy. But the host had thoughtfully prepared ear plugs for guests so it wasn't much of a problem. Loved Albert the house rabbit. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay.

Benjamin User Profile
November 2017
Nice and most helpful host I have tried

Socratis User Profile
October 2017
Nothing but good words about this place, the room was spotless, very clean. It's just 10 minutes walk from the center, very convenient. Zenia was very polite and helpful with everything. If you're looking for a budget place to spend a couple of days in Århus, this is it! I recommend it 100%.

David User Profile
September 2017
Zenia is a great host - very easy going and friendly. The flat is not the most salubrious in Aarhus, but clean & great value for money - easily accessible, close to the Biosphere and the Old Town, which are well worth a visit. Aarhus was a real pleasant surprise!

Tanja User Profile
September 2017
Zenia is a friendly host. Everything is like on the pictures. We had a nice stay in Aarhus.

Aarhus, DenmarkJoined in November 2015
Zenia User Profile

Hej. Bag denne profil gemmer sig beboerne i en simpel, men hyggelig treværeslseslejlighed i hjertet af Århus. Vi er:
--
Hello. Behind this profile hide the residents of a simple, but homely three room apartment in the heart of Aarhus. We are:

Zenia:
43 år, glad for at skrive, frygtelig til at lave mad. Kæmper en ofte forgæves kamp mod hjemmets øvrige beboere om at holde det pænt og ordentligt, men det lykkes som regel at holde et anstændigt niveau, når der kommer gæster.
--
43 years old. Fond of writing, but a terrible cook. Often fights in vain against the other residents to keep the apartment clean and tidy, but usually manages to reach an acceptable level when guests arrive.

Josefine:
15 år, glad for heste, golf, spas og hygge. Går på efterskole og er næsten aldrig hjemme. Har verdens pinligste mor, men bærer det med værdighed.
--
15 years old. Fond of horses, golfing, fun, and hanging out. Lives at her school and is hardly ever at home. Has the world's most embarrasing mother, but handles it with dignity.

Albert:
3 år gammel og kanin. Hans mennesker tror, at han er eneste kanin i huset, men i virkeligheden har han tre usynlige kaninvenner: Ahmed, Nemo og Poul-Hassan. Gemmer sig som regel for fremmede, men er ellers flink og renlig.
--
3 years old and rabbit. His humans believe that he is the only rabbit in the household, but the thruth is that he has three invisible rabbit friends: Ahmed, Nemo, and Poul-Hassan. Usually hides from strangers, but apart from that he is very nice and house-trained.

Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings