Camellia Cottage… So close to everything Byron Bay

Superhost

Entire cottage hosted by Justine

4 guests, 2 bedrooms, 3 beds, 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the key safe.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Very central location, walk to shops, cafes & restaurants and only a 5 min walk to Byron's beautiful Main Beach. Private undercover courtyard and a sunny backyard. Cosy semi-detached original cottage with one large queen bedroom and a kids bedroom. Polished floorboards throughout, toilet, bath & shower in main bathroom, toilet and shower in laundry plus a warm water outdoor shower for washing off the sand!

The space
This cottage is more of a destination targeted at a couple or small family getaway. We do not to take schoolies bookings or have parties at the house. Please know that we live in a community and respect one anothers' space, privacy and noise restrictions. Our cottage is situated opposite a primary school and within walking distance to all the amazing restaurants, cafes and live music venues that Byron Bay is famous for.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washing machine
Dryer
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Children’s books and toys

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.84 out of 5 stars from 146 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia

This private oasis is very close to all that Byron Bay town has to offer. It is just a few minutes' stroll to the supermarket and organic supply stores, fashion boutiques, hip restaurants, pubs, and bars. Leave the car and explore the town.

Hosted by Justine

  1. Joined in July 2013
  • 146 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Originally from Sydney, I am a mother of a tweenage boy and a little girl and have been living in the Byron hinterland for 15 years. My family enjoys the beaches of Byron Bay, the markets and the cafes. I love yoga and scuba diving, adventure travel, food and festivals. The best way to start the day for me is a brisk walk up the boardwalk to the Cape Byron lighthouse, especially in the cooler months when whales and dolphins are plentiful!
Originally from Sydney, I am a mother of a tweenage boy and a little girl and have been living in the Byron hinterland for 15 years. My family enjoys the beaches of Byron Bay, the…

Co-hosts

  • Meg
  • Ilke

During your stay

Send a text and I can respond as soon as can.

Justine is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 2:00 pm
Checkout: 11:00 am
Self check-in with key safe
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $500

Cancellation policy