Skip to content
Lounge and people watch in the morning or at the end of the day. Access to desk space.
Private room in apartment

Open and spacious master bedroom.

Open and spacious master bedroom.

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Spacious master bedroom with furniture and adaptable open space.

Access to closet space, desk, shared-bathroom, and some common areas.

Lots of natural light, view of neighborhood, and air circulation.

2 blocks from USC, 4 blocks from supermarket and restaurants.

5 minute walk to major bus lines. 12 minute walk to Expo Line, light rail to Downtown LA or the Beach.

Street parking and access to the 10 and 110 freeway.

Wi-Fi.

Other amenities may be available upon request.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Hangers
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sharvil User Profile
Sharvil
March 2018
Decent house with creepy neighbors.

Susan User Profile
Susan
March 2018
Byron is really friendly and I enjoyed staying at his home for a night. The location isn't the best, but otherwise, everything is great!

Amber User Profile
Amber
February 2018
Stayed here to attend an event at USC and it’s really close which was nice! This was in a better neighborhood than most around USC and there are multiple gates to the house that makes you feel safer. If you are just looking for a place to sleep this is the place because it’s a r…

Tao Cheng User Profile
Tao Cheng
February 2018
Very good place if you are visiting friends at usc and very easy access to downtown LA. If you plan to do most stuff there, definitely worth it.

Sin Tung User Profile
Sin Tung
February 2018
The stay was not satisfactory. I was about to boil some hot water but found the kitchen very dirty with food residue and uncleaned utensils. I suppose the kitchen is shared among guests as it says room and amenities in the description? The hallway and kitchen stank. I fell sick w…
Byron User Profile
Response from Byron:
Not sure why you are allowed to leave a review on my listing since Airbnb cancelled your stay after you demanded a full refund. And there’s no record of you ever staying here. Which is why I was ok with cutting my losses and incurring that cost. Here’s my response to the Airbnb staff that they didn’t take into account t when they cancelled and refunded you: I don’t mind a guest changing their reservations if my place is not a right fit for them. Which is why I’ve opted for the most flexible cancellation notice and I have agreed to guests changing accommodation dates in the past, even after being here only a night or two. I would have even been ok with the guest getting a free place to stay for one night since that’s what it seems she wanted and incur that cost plus all the other nights the room may not be occupied given her last minute cancellation. The kitchen however is NOT an amenity offered with this listing. Nor one of the shared spaces guests can assume they can waltz into. If they ask or communicate that need I’m open to accommodating it, however this was not the case with this guest. Not only did she spend the night here in the room and got some rest, she left every single light turned on overnight. The bathroom. The entryway. The kitchen. The bedroom. My roommate texted me in the morning asking me to remind guests that this was one of the house rules since we are a low energy home and we turn off lights in rooms we’re not using. This is listed in the house rules guest agree to when booking. My roommate turned off all the lights when she left early this morning. I just arrived to the place and the entryway and bedroom lights were still on. Furthermore, this guest has been very rude since the beginning. They unfortunately instantly booked, and I didn’t want to burden her or myself with a host cancellation prior to her visit, since your system is not the easiest to handle cancellations. She kept demanding that I look up stuff for her that a simple Yelp or (Hidden by Airbnb) search from her end would have sufficed. She never asked. She ordered.
February 2018

Alan User Profile
Alan
February 2018
Byron's place is great for people who are looking to stay close to the LA area and even better for those who are visiting USC. He is fantastic with communicating with you and is very clear about how to navigate checking in and out of the place. He is also very friendly and is wil…

Kyle User Profile
Kyle
February 2018
Stayed here the night before attending an event at USC. Arrived late and left fairly early. Was very convenient for this purpose. Byron was very communicative and helpful.

Hosted by Byron

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Byron User Profile
39 Reviews
Instructor and writer who knows his way around the city. Excellent food recommendations and LA tips.
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings