Skip to content
Bright cosy private room between Dundee & Perth
Bright cosy private room between Dundee & Perth
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our lovely flat, in the centre of Alyth, is ideal for individuals, couples or 2 friends. The private bedroom offers 1 kingsize bed with a large window with a beautiful view of local hills. Bright & cosy.

Local shops: 2 mins walk
Bus stops: 2 mins walk

Perfect connections to DUNDEE (17.7 mi / 28.5 km) and PERTH (23 mi / 37 km).

The space

Our place is ideal for young (free-spirited :) travelers from all around the world, but of course, that any age and nationality is welcomed!

Me & my boyfriend Ondrej are young Czech folks who love to travel and meet new open-minded people so we can share our stories and experience. We are here for you to help with any queries and recommendations.

WHAT TO SEE IN & ROUND ALYTH
- for the nature lovers
THE DEN O' ALYTH
HILL OF ALYTH, HILL OF LOYAL
REEKIE LINN (Waterfalls) (5.7 mi / 9.2 km)

THE CATERAN TRAIL ( 64 mi / 103 km long trails of stunning scenery, situated on the southern end of the Highlands in the heart of Perthshire)

GLAMIS CASTLE (11.8 mi / 19 km)
PETER PAN statue - Kirriemuir ( 10.9 mi / 17.5 km)
BON SCOTT statue (AC/DC singer) - Kirriemuir
CAMERA OBSCURA (Panoramic views of the countryside) - Kirriemuir

ST ANDREWS (cathedral, castel, the eldest University in Scotland, golf museum,..) - 1hr drive
PITLOCHRY (Ben Vrackie mountain - 841m, Queen's view,..) - 1hr drive

- in winter
GLENSHEE Ski Centre (Caingorms National Park, 24.6 mi / 39.6 km - 1hr drive) I would recommend to visit this area in any season of the year! :)

And much more... :)

Guest access

Bedroom, shared bathroom (bathtub & shower over the bath), and shared kitchen accessible for cooking your meals.
Small shared garden.
Parking place for your car available on the street behind the flat.

Interaction with guests

Me & my boyfriend Ondrej will happily help you with any queries or recommendations and we'll make sure you're having a pleasant stay.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Suitable for events
Hair dryer
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 10AM - 10PM
Check out by 10PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There's a small staircase to our main door.
Some spaces are shared - Shared bathroom & kitchen.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stuart User Profile
September 2017
Great location to get into Glenshee and the town itself has all the amenities you would need for a weekend of hiking. Michaela is super welcoming and her place was perfect for what I needed after a day in the hills

Ute User Profile
September 2017
Michaela is a very nice and friendly host! Her home is a really cosy, bright and clean place to stay! We can recommend her room and we are luck that we meet Michaela and her boyfriend!

Paolo User Profile
August 2017
Great B&B! Recommended for a weekend of total relax and great views

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Very nice and clean flat. We had a very warm welcome from Michaela even though we arrived late on the evening. Very scenic location between Stirling and the Cairngorm. Very close to Dunkeld, loch of the lowes and the hermitage if you are interested in wild life. We really enjoyed the stay.

Daisuke User Profile
August 2017
The hosts are very kind & polite. The room is nice & charming. We enjoyed chatting about traveling, etc. It was really good experience. The village is small but you can find pub, restaurant, supermarket. And especially great Fish&Chips takeaway shop which is awarded several times in competitions is near the supermarket. You must not miss it!

Alyth, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Michaela User Profile

A young open-minded free-spirited happy soul from Czech Republic (currently living in the countryside of Scotland ), which is very keen on fashion industry, MUSIC, SPIRITUALITY, ART, and DISCOVERING the whole world and meeting AWESOME people! :) ^^

Languages: English, Čeština
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings