Cheerful entranceFront Porch  with swinging bench
Large 12So 2d Flr Apt/King Bed/#12SouthYellowDoor
Hosted by Christiane
Christiane is the host.Christiane is a superhost.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a spacious, private (separate) 2 bedroom apartment on the 2d floor of our house. There is a private entrance through the #12SouthYellowDoor and into the foyer of the house. Upstairs, you can stretch out in the 1,100 square foot apartment--including 2 bedrooms, bathroom, living room (with office space), kitchen, and laundry! The house and apartment have just been freshly painted and upgraded (new kitchen, lights, doors, and much more).

The space

The bedrooms are large and sleep three people each. The living room can also sleep one more. Cozy living room for watching movies, playing games, and enjoying each other. Full kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and much more. A washer and dryer are in the apartment.

Guest access

Across the front of the house is a large front porch. We ask that guests use the side of the Front Porch to the right of the #12SouthYellowDoor.

Interaction with guests

We are here to help! We have lived in this fantastic neighborhood for more than 10 years and can recommend fabulous places for coffee, drinks, the best donuts in the world, dinner, and much more!

Other things to note

We have backyard chickens that we absolutely adore! We will do our best to make sure our guest have FRESH eggs, but sometimes our girls aren't in the laying mood :).

***Please post your pictures to Instagram with #12SouthYellowDoor! Thank you!


Amenities
Essentials
TV
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee $118 AUD
Security Deposit $327 AUD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No smoking/vaping inside the apartment or on the porch. Please smoke outside the front picket fence.

No pets/animals allowed.

Strict noise curfew will be observed after 10PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The apartment is on the second floor, must climb stairs.
Pet(s) live on property - Our friendly mini lab, Shirley, lives with us downstairs :)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dennise User Profile
October 2017
The apartment is exactly as you'd expect and hope! Great space so you never felt crowded, decorated great and had all the necessary items. Great hosts and great location. Would absolutely stay again.

Lynne User Profile
October 2017
Christiane's house was even more awesome that we expected! Every possible detail was looked after. A hotel could never hold a candle to this oasis of cool. It's truly a travellers dream! If you are planning a trip to Nashville...(and you should!), for work or for fun (we did both) please believe me that this house and Christiane's welcoming, relaxed and caring nature, made it the only Airbnb I would ever want to stay at. P.S. They have chickens in the yard that produce some extraordinary eggs

Camille User Profile
October 2017
We stayed at Christiane's place while attending the Vanderbilt Reunion and it couldn't have been more perfect! The house is adorable and was great for our four person group. Location is fabulous - we walked to 12th S for dinner and drinks and took a quick Uber to Vandy and downtown. Christiane is super responsive and a great host. We will be back for sure!

Ellie User Profile
October 2017
ADORABLE!!! Such a great spot! Perfect location. We could walk everywhere! Wonderful communication. Super clean. Wished we could’ve stayed longer. Will definitely be back!!!
Christiane User ProfileChristiane is a superhost.
Response from Christiane:
Thank you, Ellie! We can't wait to host you all again!
October 2017

Betsy User Profile
October 2017
This is a super cute apartment with some nice personal touches like fresh eggs when her hens are laying:). Check in and out was easy. Christiane was an awesome host, available and welcoming but not intrusive. She was very concerned and more than accommodating when some unexpected road and water work was required that slightly affected the apartment. Nice location. Highly recommend.
Christiane User ProfileChristiane is a superhost.
Response from Christiane:
Thank you for the thoughtful review, Betsy! We really loved having you and very muck look forward to the next time :)!
October 2017

Haley User Profile
October 2017
Christiane’s place was so perfect for my group-we all slept very comfortably. 12 South area is so cute and just a quick walk away and going downtown was a breeze with a short uber. Christiane was very accommodating and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely choose to stay here again!
Christiane User ProfileChristiane is a superhost.
Response from Christiane:
Thank you, Haley! We loved having your group this weekend!
October 2017

William User Profile
September 2017
Lovely place, would definitely recommend.
Christiane User ProfileChristiane is a superhost.
Response from Christiane:
Thank you!
September 2017

Nashville, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Christiane User ProfileChristiane is a superhost.

I grew up in L.A., but have called Nashville home for the last 15 years. My husband, 2 sons, and Black Lab, Shirley, absolutely LOVE living in Music City.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Christiane’s place.
Christiane
Jeremiah helps host.
Jeremiah

The neighbourhood

Similar listings