Zusätzlich Bettzeug und Decken in den SchubladenTerasse
Idyllic small room in a small village

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We live in a small village with about 100 inhabitants. The next train station is only about 2 km from here. (The track connects Ingolstadt and Augsburg). By car it's about 30 km to Augsburg, 70 km to central Munich and 50 km to Ingolstadt.
Our house is pretty old and used to be a farmers' house in the past, this is why it has a pretty comfortable climate. It has a big garden and terrace where we spend most of our time from spring until autumn.

The space

The room is on the 2nd floor. Our house is pretty old and used to be a farmers' house in the past, this is why it has a pretty comfortable climate. It has a big garden and terrace where we spend most of our time from spring until autumn. My husband and me live in the house with two teenage daughters, one dog and two cats. I am home most of the time and have a car available (for example to fetch guests from the train station).
In the house there is also an accessory flat with own entrance, where our adult daughter lives with her partner and a dog.

Guest access

Our guests have full access to our kitchen (for cooking, making coffee, whatever), the terrace, the bathrooms and the garden. Our living room is a open concept, where you can also stay by day.

Interaction with guests

I am at home a lot and will answer your questions whenever possible. Our daughters can also speak english, french and spanish.

Other things to note

If you wishto, you can have fresh eggs from our own chicken as well as vegetable and herbs from our garden. (depending on the season and availability)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 10PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people $11 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $15 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 10PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 Treppen zum Zimmer
Potential for noise - Kirchglocken
Pet(s) live on property - Hund und 2 Katzen, im Garten Hühner und ein krähender Gockel
Some spaces are shared - Badezimmer, Küche, Terasse

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Garrick User Profile
September 2017
This place is great for getting out of the main city areas. It's close enough to the train station, 2km, so that you can get into Augsburg and Munich with ease. Gregor and his wife were great and very helpful while planning out day trips while staying there. The cats and the dog were also friendly and will cuddle you if you let them. The garden was amazing and they were kind enough to let us have some vegetables to add to our dinners. Defiantly suggest it if you want some quite time!

Maren User Profile
September 2017
An den zwei Tagen wo wir da waren haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Zimmer ist gemütlich, die Lage ist sehr ruhig und die Sauberkeit ist hoch. Renate und ihre Familie haben uns sehr herzlich empfangen und wenn es die Zeit zulässt, kommen wir gerne wieder.

Sylvia User Profile
August 2017
Sehr ruhige Lage mit einem tollen Garten. Das ganze Haus strahlt Gemütlichkeit aus und es war für uns ein Gefühl von " nach Hause kommen. Alles sehr unkompliziert. Von Lisa haben wir wertvolle Tipps für Touren mit dem Rad bekommen. Wir kommen wieder.
Renate User Profile
Response from Renate:
Wir freuen uns schon auf euch! Dann gerne auch mit einer gemeinsamen Radtour ;)
August 2017

Sarina User Profile
August 2017
Meine Freundin und ich haben hier ein Wochenende verbracht, während der Großteil der Familie im Urlaub war. Wir durften alles im Haus benutzen, von der Kaffeemaschine, über das Wohnzimmer, frische Eier von ihren Hühnern, und sämtliches Gemüse und Kräuter aus dem Garten! Wir waren absolut begeistert von dieser Gastfreundschaft und die Wein- und spieleabende mit den erwachsenen Kindern der Familie waren wie mit Freunden! Großartiges und entspanntes Wochenende auf dem Land!
Renate User Profile
Response from Renate:
Freut mich, dass es euch so gefallen hat. Es war ein wirklich toll mit euch!
August 2017

Kühbach, GermanyJoined in August 2015
Renate User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Renate’s place.
Renate
Lisa helps host.
Lisa

The neighbourhood

Similar listings