Skip to content
Just a short walk from the tramMain Bedroom
Goodwood Cottage
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Welcome to Goodwood Cottage, on the edge of the CBD. 5 minutes walk to tram, train, bus, pool, cinema, shops and restaurants. Around the corner from the Royal Adelaide Showgrounds and farmers market. A quiet, comfortable Victorian house with 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen/dining, laundry, full bathroom, backyard with covered deck and on-street parking permit for one car. Heating and cooling in place. NBN connected.

The space

Excellent commuting location for convenient access to the heart of the city. A street with trees and relaxed village feel only a few minutes walk from Goodwood's cafe/restaurant precinct which includes Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Japanese, Korean and Mid-Eastern cuisine, an award-winning French bakery, liquor store, several great cafes and green grocery and supermarket.

Guest access

Guests may have exclusive and full use of the whole home and back yard.
However, in warmer and dryer weather we shall require occasional access to the yard for garden maintenance and for watering the plants. Guests may be assured that this does NOT involve access to the house and that such visits will be organised in consultation with guests in order to minimise any inconvenience to them.

Interaction with guests

We live about 10 minutes drive from Goodwood Cottage and can be on hand to assist if required. You just need to call.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Shampoo
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - Guests will have access to one transferable resident parking permit for street-parking which must strictly be returned when guests vacate.
Cancellations

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marie User Profile
December 2017
Mili's home is an ideal base for exploring Adelaide. Well equipped, close to public transport, shopping and dining options, it offers the comfort of a real home with the convenience of city living. Would definitely like to stay again next time in Adelaide!

Jodie User Profile
November 2017
Delightful cottage in a perfect location. Millivoj is a wonderful host who provides extensive local knowledge for his guests. We would definitely recommend it to.anyone wanting a lovely quiet relaxing place to stay within walking distance to delightful restaurants

Inna User Profile
November 2017
Just a really nice place to be home away from home.

Ashley User Profile
November 2017
Mili’s cottage is beautiful! It was so close to everything you could ever need and after a long trip it was so nice to be treated by him at the door with such kindness. Thank you.

Sandra User Profile
November 2017
Mili's place is in a great, central location in Adelaide. 5-10 minutes to the city. Accessible by train if you dont have a car. The home is cute and cosy, well presented and clean. Mili leaves milk, fruit, coffee and other welcoming gifts which makes the stay extra special and then Mili as a host is wonderful. He made our stay from booking, to checking in, to leaving, easy. Very highly recommend Mili and this property. LOvely to meet you Mili xx

Matthew User Profile
October 2017
Excellent in every respect!

On arrival Mili greeted us, and made us feel at home. The Cottage was very comfortable and had everything you needed. Great location, trams restaurants and everything so handy. It felt like a home away from home. We will be back on our next visit to Adelaide.

Lower Mitcham, AustraliaJoined in July 2017
Milivoj User Profile
Hello. I'm a recently retired social worker while Diana continues to work at the University of South Australia. We are strongly family-oriented with 2 children and approximately 6 grandchildren who provide us with immense joy. Both of us have worked closely over many years with …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings